Active Topics

 



Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 654 | Thanked: 664 times | Joined on Feb 2009 @ Germany
#21
Originally Posted by q335r49 View Post
3.0 works great! I hate to bring up apparently idiosyncratic cosmetic issues, but any chance of getting text color / background color options (display, not formatting) and hide toolbar in fullscreen? I may not be the only one with a white on full dark screen fetish ... maybe it's a writer thing?
First, good to hear that it works for you
Second, hiding the toolbar is already on my list, I'm not really sure when I'll do it, as it first requires some reorganization of the UI code and I hate UI code But I'll try getting it into 0.4 or 0.5.

Support for different foreground/background colors should be very simple. The only problem here is that I have to implement some options page to select the colors. I'll put it on the list

Thanks for the feedback!
 

The Following User Says Thank You to conny For This Useful Post:
Posts: 654 | Thanked: 664 times | Joined on Feb 2009 @ Germany
#22
Hi,

I just released version 0.3.2 of Conboy. It's now also available for Fremantle and contains some small bug fixes.

News:
* Builds and runs on Fremantle Beta SDK
* When removing the package, the icon in the menu is removed too
* Fixed bug, where the formatting of the first line was wrong
* Fixed bug, where formatting was wrong after formatting several list items

Enjoy!
Conny
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to conny For This Useful Post:
Posts: 126 | Thanked: 94 times | Joined on Jun 2007 @ Berlin, Germany
#23
This is quickly shaping up to be a superior replacement for Maemopad+ (provided one doesn't need sketch notes), thanks.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Sho For This Useful Post:
Posts: 654 | Thanked: 664 times | Joined on Feb 2009 @ Germany
#24
There seems to be a problem with the Diablo autobuilder. For Diablo the version is still 0.3.1 only Chinook and Fremantle have 0.3.2.
Ill post as soon as the problem is fixed....
 
Posts: 654 | Thanked: 664 times | Joined on Feb 2009 @ Germany
#25
The problem has been solved, so now 0.3.2 really is available in extras for Diablo.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to conny For This Useful Post:
Posts: 263 | Thanked: 76 times | Joined on Jan 2009 @ Sigtuna, Sweden
#26
Tomboy homepage mentions
search and
link tools.

Unless I'm missing something - -,
I hope they will come to Conboy !

(Notecase has them, but is a bit complicated for note taking.)
(Quicknote has only search.)

The idea of combining the functionality of
Conboy and
Quick Clip
sounds good, unless the simplicity of using the apps is lost.

Conboy will be great,
especially if it can sync between computers (e.g. main<>NIT).
 

The Following User Says Thank You to KristianW For This Useful Post:
Posts: 654 | Thanked: 664 times | Joined on Feb 2009 @ Germany
#27
Originally Posted by KristianW View Post
Tomboy homepage mentions
search and
link tools.

Unless I'm missing something - -,
I hope they will come to Conboy !
Linking is already possible, just mark a word or phrase and press the link button (the arrow icon on the toolbar). In the current version I'm working on automatic linking. It works like a simple wiki - if you type a word or phrase which is the title of a note, it is automatically converted into a link.
Searching is on the my list too...

Originally Posted by KristianW View Post
The idea of combining the functionality of
Conboy and
Quick Clip
sounds good, unless the simplicity of using the apps is lost.
This was just an idea, I'm not really sure if I'll ever do it or not. We'll see

Originally Posted by KristianW View Post
Conboy will be great,
especially if it can sync between computers (e.g. main<>NIT
Thank you! Sync is very important for me too. I'll have a look at it as soon as the normal editing/viewing things are completed.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to conny For This Useful Post:
Posts: 19 | Thanked: 2 times | Joined on Aug 2008 @ Morocco
#28
Was anyone aware that this existed? http://www.mono-project.com/Maemo They have done a port of Tomboy to Maemo already. I just tried it but it runs a bit slow. I didn't know if this would be of any interest or help to you Conny. Thanks for all the work you've put into conboy thus far. I've found it to be very useful.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to alaaji For This Useful Post:
Posts: 654 | Thanked: 664 times | Joined on Feb 2009 @ Germany
#29
Originally Posted by alaaji View Post
Was anyone aware that this existed? http://www.mono-project.com/Maemo They have done a port of Tomboy to Maemo already. I just tried it but it runs a bit slow. I didn't know if this would be of any interest or help to you Conny. Thanks for all the work you've put into conboy thus far. I've found it to be very useful.
Im aware of the mono based version, but thanks for the pointer
There have been several reasons why I decided to reimplement/port it to C, one of them is speed. Others are hildonization, integration and the problem of getting mono compiled by the autobuilder. Also personally I wanted to refresh my C skills
Most of this was discussed in this thread on the Tomboy mailing list.
http://lists.beatniksoftware.com/pip...ch/001053.html
 

The Following User Says Thank You to conny For This Useful Post:
Posts: 654 | Thanked: 664 times | Joined on Feb 2009 @ Germany
#30
Hello Again!

I just uploaded version 0.4.1 to the autobuilder. It should be available in extras-devel soon.

New in this version:
  • Added automatic linking to existing notes while typing
  • Added new window for searching and selecting notes
  • Bugfix: After pressing enter inside a bullet list, scroll to make cursor visible
  • Bugfix: Should install in Fremantle now

Opening the new search window the first time is really slow. It takes around 5 seconds with ~70 notes. I will improve this as soon as I find some time. Also for now it only searches the titles not the full text. Full text search is planned, though.

Please report problems on the forum or directly file bug reports on garage.

Also I would have some jobs if someone is interested Well, for the last point, I probably have to do some code cleaning first, but still - help is always welcome

So long! Enjoy!

EDIT:
I just promoted it to extras so it should be there within the hour
Also I attached two screenshots of the new search UI.
That the buttons reads "Leeren" is because of my german local settings. In English it should be "Clear". I18n is coming soon - hopefully...
Attached Images
  

Last edited by conny; 2009-05-12 at 10:53.
 
Reply

Tags
conboy, grauphel

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:44.