Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 3,664 | Thanked: 1,528 times | Joined on Sep 2009 @ Hamilton, New Zealand
#21
Originally Posted by appnss View Post
Is there any way to do the same for the FM Receiver and tune outband frequencies? Is the chip at least capable of a wider range of frequencies?
I think the FM Receiver can only handle 87.5Mhz to 108Mhz, or may be it can go lower but the maximum is 108Mhz.

You can read about it from Google.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to maxximuscool For This Useful Post:
Posts: 3,664 | Thanked: 1,528 times | Joined on Sep 2009 @ Hamilton, New Zealand
#22
I'll make a video of my working FM Transmitter later
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to maxximuscool For This Useful Post:
Posts: 3,664 | Thanked: 1,528 times | Joined on Sep 2009 @ Hamilton, New Zealand
#23
Originally Posted by m0da View Post
Thanks for the suggestion.

To be sure I'm doing what you want:
when should I put the modified fmtxd in place?
What firmware are you using?
Have you installed FMBoost?
Have you installed FMTX widget?

Installed FMBoost and Widget first. It might help you later though you'll not needing it when it is done. This is just to eliminate the uncertainty.

WinSCP browsing for root->usr->sbin
If you installed your FM-faker and still doesn't work then replace the FM-faker configure file with mine. Uploaded here!
Attached Images
    
Attached Files
File Type: zip fmtx-faker-preemp-tool.zip (1.9 KB, 192 views)

Last edited by maxximuscool; 2010-08-18 at 22:35.
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to maxximuscool For This Useful Post:
Posts: 131 | Thanked: 78 times | Joined on May 2010
#24
Wow, what a sweet guide. I'll see what happens. Hopefully your fmtx-faker files will help, as I've tried pretty much every config.

edit: still no luck with your preemp and after patching. One thing I notice though... the owner/permissions of my new fmtxd differ from the old one, also, under "type" the new one is "unknown" while the old one is "program".
what chmod or chown command should I use to set it to the proper way?

edit2: So that was the problem. I set each file to allow being executed as a program. Now, the fmtxd is fine

thanks a whole bunch for your time in helping

Last edited by m0da; 2010-08-18 at 23:12.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to m0da For This Useful Post:
sachin007's Avatar
Posts: 2,041 | Thanked: 1,066 times | Joined on Mar 2006 @ Houston
#25
Originally Posted by maxximuscool View Post
What firmware are you using?
Have you installed FMBoost?
Have you installed FMTX widget?

Installed FMBoost and Widget first. It might help you later though you'll not needing it when it is done. This is just to eliminate the uncertainty.

WinSCP browsing for root->usr->sbin
If you installed your FM-faker and still doesn't work then replace the FM-faker configure file with mine. Uploaded here!
I need some help. I tried to follow all your suggestions but it still says unable to start fm transmitter. Does anyone have a back up of the original fmtxd file?

THanks
 
sachin007's Avatar
Posts: 2,041 | Thanked: 1,066 times | Joined on Mar 2006 @ Houston
#26
when i try killall fmtxd, It says No process killed
then i typed fmtxd -d - It says Permission denied.

Help
 
Posts: 23 | Thanked: 21 times | Joined on Mar 2010 @ Hungary
#27
That was my backup
Attached Files
File Type: zip fmtxd.zip (13.4 KB, 145 views)
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to musculus For This Useful Post:
sachin007's Avatar
Posts: 2,041 | Thanked: 1,066 times | Joined on Mar 2006 @ Houston
#28
Originally Posted by musculus View Post
That was my backup
Thank you. But still doesnt fix it.

Any other advise? I hate to reflash.

Thanks
 
sachin007's Avatar
Posts: 2,041 | Thanked: 1,066 times | Joined on Mar 2006 @ Houston
#29
Originally Posted by m0da View Post
Wow, what a sweet guide. I'll see what happens. Hopefully your fmtx-faker files will help, as I've tried pretty much every config.

edit: still no luck with your preemp and after patching. One thing I notice though... the owner/permissions of my new fmtxd differ from the old one, also, under "type" the new one is "unknown" while the old one is "program".
what chmod or chown command should I use to set it to the proper way?

edit2: So that was the problem. I set each file to allow being executed as a program. Now, the fmtxd is fine

thanks a whole bunch for your time in helping
Hey Moda,

I think i have the same problem. How did you make it work

Thanks
 
Posts: 88 | Thanked: 35 times | Joined on Jun 2010
#30
Think you need to do a
chmod +x fmtxd


edit:
Yeah that worked for me
here more detailed:
1. root #you need to have gainroot installed
2. chmod +x /usr/sbin/fmtxd
3. fmtxd -d
4x close xterm

Last edited by flexxxv; 2010-08-19 at 16:31.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to flexxxv For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
fm transmitter, freedom fm

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:29.