Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 453 | Thanked: 1,545 times | Joined on Dec 2009
#11
Originally Posted by maluka View Post
I've installed it, it launches fine but nothing happens after clicking on the icons.
You need to put game files in the respective sub-directories first, e.g.:
/home/nemo/emumaster/snes

Please also note that, right now, only snes and gba are integrated, even though the icons for the other emulators are shown.
Furthermore, I could only test snes so far.
So, gba may or may not work.
All help, e.g., for porting more things, such as more emulators, finding issues, etc. is highly appreciated.
__________________
 
Posts: 453 | Thanked: 1,545 times | Joined on Dec 2009
#12
Originally Posted by n950 View Post
...
I have tested Super Mario Advance 2 - Super Mario World (USA, Australia) but green screen when i run it?
...
You need a GBA BIOS.
Once you have it, put it there:
/home/nemo/emumaster/gba/gba_bios.bin

fwiw, the md5sum should be:
a860e8c0b6d573d191e4ec7db1b1e4f6

See also, e.g.: http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=79495

PS: The latest version emits a more descriptive error message to the command line.
This should also point to the correct solution.
__________________
 
Posts: 278 | Thanked: 422 times | Joined on Sep 2010
#13
Originally Posted by maluka View Post
I've installed it, it launches fine but nothing happens after clicking on the icons.
I had this with GBA roms. You need to have at least one rom unzipped. Then after you click an icon you get the game select view. You may also need gba_bios.bin (that was required with N9 version of Emumaster too).

I haven't tested SNES.
 
Posts: 1,020 | Thanked: 1,095 times | Joined on Aug 2011
#14
@Wonko:

Thank you.

When will you fix the audio?
 
maluka's Avatar
Posts: 741 | Thanked: 895 times | Joined on Nov 2007 @ Auckland NZ
#15
Originally Posted by Manatus View Post
I had this with GBA roms. You need to have at least one rom unzipped. Then after you click an icon you get the game select view. You may also need gba_bios.bin (that was required with N9 version of Emumaster too).

I haven't tested SNES.
Yeah, thanks. I figured out the unzipping thing on my own.
 
Posts: 453 | Thanked: 1,545 times | Joined on Dec 2009
#16
The audio should be working now as well.
The involved hacks are as ugly as it gets but well... it works.

Edit:
Thanks to Elleo who introduced me to the MediaPlayer sound hack.
This is btw not what I referred to with "as ugly as it gets".
__________________

Last edited by Wonko; 2013-12-28 at 20:39.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Wonko For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,020 | Thanked: 1,095 times | Joined on Aug 2011
#17
Is it possible to play with an IcontrolPad BT joystick on Snes or Nes emu?
 
Posts: 1 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Jan 2014
#18
Hi!

I'm having a minor problem with the gba emulation. I got it to work after putting the bios in the gba folder, whereafter I plsyed Final fantasy VI advance for an hour or so. i even saved and loaded succesfully.

but now, when i played a little further and saved on start-up the following happens;
1) the game starts just fine from the beginning ( i unchecked the auto-save option from emu settings)
2) when i load any save state (even those previously working) the audio becomes one continuous howl, all the in-game menus dissapears (in battles) and all the conversation boxes dissapear. the in game start menu seems yo work normally though, with the music starting and all.

If somebody has some advice so please, any information is welcome!
 
Posts: 2 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Dec 2013
#19
You know to help me?

http://talk.maemo.org/showpost.php?p...&postcount=700
( N9 MeeGo / Harmattan )

"I play Pokémon LeafGreen ( it is GBA ) and I was save game ( I pressed 'Start', then I chose 'Save' in menu, "Game has saved" ) and I am looking for file .sav, but I found nothig.

PLS, where is this file ? ( when I restard game, save is correctly, but file nothing )

tnx."
 
Posts: 1,020 | Thanked: 1,095 times | Joined on Aug 2011
#20
I have tried James Pond 2 and 3 or Thunder Force IV without luck why?
I have tried Nes games too like super marios bros 1,2 or 3 without luck too

impossible to run

Last edited by n950; 2014-01-15 at 11:40.
 
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 13:43.