Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 650 | Thanked: 619 times | Joined on Nov 2009
#1
I'm experimenting with porting my app to Symbian.
I have made the necessary changes to QML and pro files so the app looks fine in Qt Simulator. I also got the developer certificate from nokia and can build the sis file.

However, when I installed it on an RDA device, the app installed but wouldn't launch. Is there a terminal in symbian world that can be used for debugging?

Thanks in advance for any pointer.

Last edited by sony123; 2012-04-12 at 07:48.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to sony123 For This Useful Post:
bandora's Avatar
Posts: 1,338 | Thanked: 1,055 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ California, USA / Jordan
#2
Not that I know of... There's no Terminal.. Maybe this will help?

http://doc.qt.nokia.com/qtcreator-2....bugging-agents

EDIT: Btw I have an N8, so if you would like me to test some stuff for you.. I can..
__________________
FarahFa.com

Last edited by bandora; 2012-04-01 at 07:41.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bandora For This Useful Post:
qwazix's Avatar
Moderator | Posts: 2,622 | Thanked: 5,447 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#3
Most probably there are some dependencies missing. Try packaging with smart installer.
__________________
Proud coding competition 2012 winner: ρcam
My other apps: speedcrunch N9 N900 Jolla –– contactlaunch –– timenow

Nemo UX blog: Grog
My website: qwazix.com
My job: oob
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to qwazix For This Useful Post:
Posts: 650 | Thanked: 619 times | Joined on Nov 2009
#4
Originally Posted by qwazix View Post
Most probably there are some dependencies missing. Try packaging with smart installer.
Thanks for the hints. After starting from a basic example and work my way through re-adding components, I found out two things that prevent the app from working:
1) TARGET.EPOCHEAPSIZE = 0x1000 0x1800000 # 24MB
I had set this to a smaller number. With that, the app simply doesn't run.
2) I had a wrong signal name in Qt-component switch, which caused the app to crash after about 2 seconds.

So the app now runs, but I have a new problem. I need encryption so I include openssl by:

Code:
*.pro: LIBS += -lcrypto
*.h:   #include <openssl/evp.h>
  #include <openssl/aes.h>
But when I compiled, QtSDK failed with the following errors:
Code:
error: Recipe linkandpostlink failed with exit code 1.
It complained about undefined reference to the functions in openssl/aes.h.

I have googled and all reference I found suggested LIBS += -lcrypto or -libcrypto should pull in the openssl library, but it is not happening. Any suggestion what went wrong?

Thanks in advance.


EDIT: Found out why, it should be two 'l' -llibcrypto.....

Last edited by sony123; 2012-04-12 at 07:48.
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:38.