Active Topics

 


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 432 | Thanked: 917 times | Joined on Jun 2011
#101
Originally Posted by s33k3rgr View Post
Ok i followed exactly the steps described in this helper-guide for installing metasploit. I am on the final stage where i give to the terminal :
Code:
ruby1.8 /home/opt/msf3/msfconsole -L
After that the below message appears :

Code:
/home/opt/msf3/lib/fastlib.rb:369:in `fastlib_original_require': no such file to load -- rubygems (LoadError)
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/fastlib.rb:369:in `require'
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/packetfu/packetfu.rb:12
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/fastlib.rb:369:in `fastlib_original_require'
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/fastlib.rb:369:in `require'
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/packetfu.rb:4
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/fastlib.rb:369:in `fastlib_original_require'
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/fastlib.rb:369:in `require'
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/msf/core/db.rb:28
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/fastlib.rb:369:in `fastlib_original_require'
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/fastlib.rb:369:in `require'
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/msf/core/db_manager.rb:5
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/fastlib.rb:369:in `fastlib_original_require'
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/fastlib.rb:369:in `require'
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/msf/core/framework.rb:69
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/fastlib.rb:369:in `fastlib_original_require'
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/fastlib.rb:369:in `require'
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/msf/core.rb:34
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/fastlib.rb:369:in `fastlib_original_require'
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/fastlib.rb:369:in `require'
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/msf/ui/console/driver.rb:2
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/fastlib.rb:369:in `fastlib_original_require'
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/fastlib.rb:369:in `require'
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/msf/ui/console.rb:11
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/fastlib.rb:369:in `fastlib_original_require'
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/fastlib.rb:369:in `require'
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/msf/ui.rb:11
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/fastlib.rb:369:in `fastlib_original_require'
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/fastlib.rb:369:in `require'
from /home/opt/msf3/msfconsole:131
What could i possibly miss? Can anyone help?
Please, how did you manage to get it working ? I've got the exactly same error.
Thank you guys

edit: nevermind... i just ignored that errors, rebooted and started ruby and msfconsole from terminal.
thanks anyway

Last edited by saponga; 2013-06-27 at 19:38. Reason: found it
 

The Following User Says Thank You to saponga For This Useful Post:
Posts: 5 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Jul 2013
#102
can you update the msf data,thanks a lot!
will it support nokia n9?

Originally Posted by adunanzav3x View Post

I have created the deb file to automate the installation process.

Requirements:

- 400 Mb free memory in Optfs partition (applications).
- 40 minutes to install deb file (400 Mb include many files!)
- Extras repository ON
- Testing repository ON
- Devel repository ON
- Internet connection

How to install:

1) Download the attached file: http://ubuntuone.com/2Tf7xUeVT0V1HsVpxorLhM
2) Connect your N900 to your PC (mass storage)
3) Copy the files to the root of the memory to 32GB (MyDocs)
4) Disconnect N900 from your PC
5) Open a terminal and type:

Code:
root
cd /home/user/MyDocs
dpkg -i metasploit-n900_4.4.0_armel.deb
Will take about 40 minutes...

Completing installation libraries/settings:

Open a terminal and type:

Code:
root
. /usr/bin/Metasploit
This will start a script. N900 will be restarted at the end


This is what you will see after the reboot,two new icons:

- Ruby
- Metasploit

First run of Metasploit:

-For the first run of metasploit select the icon Ruby, this will open a terminal to install a setup.rb
-At the end (it will be very fast) the window will close.
-From this moment we will not use more the ruby icon.

Now you can start Metasploit ! ! ! (It will take 10/15 minutes to load the program, then it will be operational!)


If metasploit doesn't start by icon ,try with terminal

How to run metasploit and ruby by terminal, manually:

-Ruby
Code:
root
ruby1.8 /opt/rubygems-1.8.10/setup.rb
-Metasploit
Code:
root
ruby1.8 /home/opt/msf3/msfconsole -L



How to unistall:

Open a terminal and type:

Code:
root
. /usr/bin/Unistmetasploit
apt-get purge metasploit -y


I hope it will serve.

/adu
can you update the msf data,thanks a lot!
will it support nokia n9?
 
Posts: 4 | Thanked: 1 time | Joined on Apr 2012 @ Mexicali B.C. Mexico
#103
i have installed metasploit through the easy instruction install .deb in this thread, have a problem with the libopenssl-ruby1.8 package

(*** The ruby-openssl library is not installed, many features will be disabled!
Examples: Meterpreter, SSL Sockets , SMB/NTLM Authentication, and more. is what it says)

tried installing with:

sudo gainroot
apt-get libopenssl-ruby

with no avail, by the way i have thumb does it means i have to compile it to use it?? help would be apresciated

Sorry for my bad english
 
Posts: 132 | Thanked: 40 times | Joined on Jan 2013 @ Nairobi Kenya
#104
Originally Posted by adunanzav3x View Post

I have created the deb file to automate the installation process.

Requirements:

- 400 Mb free memory in Optfs partition (applications).
- 40 minutes to install deb file (400 Mb include many files!)
- Extras repository ON
- Testing repository ON
- Devel repository ON
- Internet connection

How to install:

1) Download the attached file: http://ubuntuone.com/2Tf7xUeVT0V1HsVpxorLhM
2) Connect your N900 to your PC (mass storage)
3) Copy the files to the root of the memory to 32GB (MyDocs)
4) Disconnect N900 from your PC
5) Open a terminal and type:

Code:
root
cd /home/user/MyDocs
dpkg -i metasploit-n900_4.4.0_armel.deb
Will take about 40 minutes...

Completing installation libraries/settings:

Open a terminal and type:

Code:
root
. /usr/bin/Metasploit
This will start a script. N900 will be restarted at the end


This is what you will see after the reboot,two new icons:

- Ruby
- Metasploit

First run of Metasploit:

-For the first run of metasploit select the icon Ruby, this will open a terminal to install a setup.rb
-At the end (it will be very fast) the window will close.
-From this moment we will not use more the ruby icon.

Now you can start Metasploit ! ! ! (It will take 10/15 minutes to load the program, then it will be operational!)


If metasploit doesn't start by icon ,try with terminal

How to run metasploit and ruby by terminal, manually:

-Ruby
Code:
root
ruby1.8 /opt/rubygems-1.8.10/setup.rb
-Metasploit
Code:
root
ruby1.8 /home/opt/msf3/msfconsole -L



How to unistall:

Open a terminal and type:

Code:
root
. /usr/bin/Unistmetasploit
apt-get purge metasploit -y


I hope it will serve.

/adu
Hi there, thanks for this simplified method but, I don't know where I myt be getin it wrong, I keep getting this error as attached.

Please assist.

Fred.
Attached Images
 
 
Posts: 132 | Thanked: 40 times | Joined on Jan 2013 @ Nairobi Kenya
#105
Originally Posted by Freddie View Post
Hi there, thanks for this simplified method but, I don't know where I myt be getin it wrong, I keep getting this error as attached.

Please assist.

Fred.

added an image showing the damn error better than the other plus, this error is recurrent, as in, irrespective of how many tries I attempt, it stops at the same point...

kindly assist
Attached Images
 
 
Posts: 529 | Thanked: 194 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ UK
#106
The Problem is now i don't have an n900 to test your issues or work arounds sorry.
__________________
METASPLOIT INSTALL N900
Keep the forums clean
Dont forget to say thanks
 
Posts: 7 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Feb 2014
#107
Originally Posted by s33k3rgr View Post
Ok i followed exactly the steps described in this helper-guide for installing metasploit. I am on the final stage where i give to the terminal :
Code:
ruby1.8 /home/opt/msf3/msfconsole -L
After that the below message appears :

Code:
/home/opt/msf3/lib/fastlib.rb:369:in `fastlib_original_require': no such file to load -- rubygems (LoadError)
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/fastlib.rb:369:in `require'
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/packetfu/packetfu.rb:12
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/fastlib.rb:369:in `fastlib_original_require'
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/fastlib.rb:369:in `require'
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/packetfu.rb:4
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/fastlib.rb:369:in `fastlib_original_require'
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/fastlib.rb:369:in `require'
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/msf/core/db.rb:28
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/fastlib.rb:369:in `fastlib_original_require'
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/fastlib.rb:369:in `require'
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/msf/core/db_manager.rb:5
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/fastlib.rb:369:in `fastlib_original_require'
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/fastlib.rb:369:in `require'
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/msf/core/framework.rb:69
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/fastlib.rb:369:in `fastlib_original_require'
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/fastlib.rb:369:in `require'
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/msf/core.rb:34
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/fastlib.rb:369:in `fastlib_original_require'
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/fastlib.rb:369:in `require'
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/msf/ui/console/driver.rb:2
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/fastlib.rb:369:in `fastlib_original_require'
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/fastlib.rb:369:in `require'
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/msf/ui/console.rb:11
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/fastlib.rb:369:in `fastlib_original_require'
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/fastlib.rb:369:in `require'
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/msf/ui.rb:11
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/fastlib.rb:369:in `fastlib_original_require'
from /home/opt/msf3/lib/fastlib.rb:369:in `require'
from /home/opt/msf3/msfconsole:131
What could i possibly miss? Can anyone help?
Heeeeeeeeeelp! im getting the same error
 
Guest | Posts: n/a | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on
#108
Originally Posted by centuu View Post
Heeeeeeeeeelp! im getting the same error
You could try my version of ruby and uninstall v 1.8

http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=91788
 
Posts: 7 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Feb 2014
#109
Originally Posted by nieldk View Post
You could try my version of ruby and uninstall v 1.8

http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=91788
I fixed the error.. reinstalling ruby1.8 now i have a warning when starting msfconsole..

"No database support: LoadError no such file to load -- active_record"

:/ any idea?
 
Guest | Posts: n/a | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on
#110
you need postgesql and postgresql-devel and then install the pg gem
 
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:54.