Active Topics

 



Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 40 | Thanked: 69 times | Joined on Mar 2017
#91
Originally Posted by TheKit View Post
Thanks for the reply. I was already able to pinpoint what is causing PulseAudio to freeze. It turned out our audio blob uses AudioSystem::getDeviceConnectionState for BT headset detection, which in turn is dependant on AudioPolicyService, not enabled in SFOS, so it waits for it forever.

As a quick hack, try placing patched libmedia.so to /usr/libexec/droid-hybris/system/lib (it won't wait for AudioPolicyService).

For the long term solution I'd better try to enable AudioPolicyService service, as it was done for onyx and probably some other devices. That patch doesn't built as-is with hybris-11 though.

And well, testing is not a problem, since phone network is pretty cheap in Russia (for example, I have 300 minutes, which I never manage to use considerable amount of, and 3 GB for about 3.3$/month).
Seems to be working perfectly to me. Thank you so much - you are a genius.
Sorry if I got a bit carried away in my last post, but now I've had a taste of Sailfish, I just couldn't bear the thought of going back to Android.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to moodroid For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,573 | Thanked: 1,214 times | Joined on Dec 2010
#92
bought one :P
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to m4r0v3r For This Useful Post:
Posts: 90 | Thanked: 258 times | Joined on May 2010 @ Near Munich
#93
This looks quite interesting and I am already very thankful for all the hard work the porters did.

I think I will get one myself to get a glance at sailfish (I am aware of the alpha state of the port) and to have an device with which I can play Space Team with friends

A few questions to remove last doubts:
- Can the OS access the SD card by now?
- Can I use the phone bought from USA on German phone networks?
I read online that it works and I read that it doesn't work.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Macros For This Useful Post:
mp107's Avatar
Posts: 112 | Thanked: 277 times | Joined on Apr 2015 @ Poland
#94
1. From what I know you have to mount it manually. Doesn't work as is (if my knowledge is up to date).
2. I am able to use it on both 2G and 3G in Poland so it should work in Germany as well.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mp107 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,573 | Thanked: 1,214 times | Joined on Dec 2010
#95
Originally Posted by mp107 View Post
1. From what I know you have to mount it manually. Doesn't work as is (if my knowledge is up to date).
2. I am able to use it on both 2G and 3G in Poland so it should work in Germany as well.
any idea on 4g?
 

The Following User Says Thank You to m4r0v3r For This Useful Post:
mp107's Avatar
Posts: 112 | Thanked: 277 times | Joined on Apr 2015 @ Poland
#96
Most probably no chance.
Built-in 4G/LTE modem supports only one band which is not used in Europe.
Some details about built-in modems (there are 2) are available here: http://elektranox.org/2017/02/motorola-droid-4---modem/
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mp107 For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
droid, hwkbd, sailfish os, xt894

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:34.