Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
brashley46's Avatar
Posts: 74 | Thanked: 12 times | Joined on Dec 2007 @ Toronto
#1
to Diablo 5.2008.43-7 was unable to complete through the App Manager, due to not enough room in device memory. I had to reflash through the Windows box instead. Thought we were getting away from this!
__________________
 
Johnx's Avatar
Posts: 643 | Thanked: 628 times | Joined on Mar 2007 @ Seattle (or thereabouts)
#2
So what do you want it to do if there isn't enough room to update safely? Try anyways and fail halfway through?
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Johnx For This Useful Post:
brashley46's Avatar
Posts: 74 | Thanked: 12 times | Joined on Dec 2007 @ Toronto
#3
No, but it should not be so large and all inclusive that I'd have to uninstall half-a-dozen apps to make room.
__________________
 
emjayes's Avatar
Posts: 121 | Thanked: 163 times | Joined on Feb 2008 @ Oulu, Finland
#4
Move your apt-cache to memory card, then you will have much more space for upgrading.
 
Lord Raiden's Avatar
Posts: 1,562 | Thanked: 348 times | Joined on Jun 2008
#5
emjayes: Sounds good. How do you do that? o_0
 
GeneralAntilles's Avatar
Posts: 5,478 | Thanked: 5,215 times | Joined on Jan 2006 @ St. Petersburg, FL
#6
Originally Posted by brashley46 View Post
No, but it should not be so large and all inclusive that I'd have to uninstall half-a-dozen apps to make room.
So your next solution is for them to simply ship fewer updates?

Originally Posted by emjayes View Post
Move your apt-cache to memory card, then you will have much more space for upgrading.
Originally Posted by Lord Raiden View Post
emjayes: Sounds good. How do you do that? o_0
You don't, Application Manager caches to mmc2 automatically (assuming it's not corrupted, anyway).
__________________
Ryan Abel
 
Lord Raiden's Avatar
Posts: 1,562 | Thanked: 348 times | Joined on Jun 2008
#7
GeneralAntilles: Alright, fair enough. But if that's the case, why'd he say to move it?
 
GeneralAntilles's Avatar
Posts: 5,478 | Thanked: 5,215 times | Joined on Jan 2006 @ St. Petersburg, FL
#8
Originally Posted by Lord Raiden View Post
GeneralAntilles: Alright, fair enough. But if that's the case, why'd he say to move it?
Not being telepathic, I couldn't really say. Perhaps he's assuming Application Manager doesn't because apt-get doesn't, but you'd have to ask him.
__________________
Ryan Abel
 
luca's Avatar
Posts: 1,137 | Thanked: 402 times | Joined on Sep 2007 @ Catalunya
#9
Originally Posted by GeneralAntilles View Post
So your next solution is for them to simply ship fewer updates?
Or ship upgrades for individual packages instead of upgrading everything at once.
 
GeneralAntilles's Avatar
Posts: 5,478 | Thanked: 5,215 times | Joined on Jan 2006 @ St. Petersburg, FL
#10
Originally Posted by luca View Post
Or ship upgrades for individual packages instead of upgrading everything at once.
Unfortunately it seems that Nokia's infrastructure isn't set up for that for the time being.
__________________
Ryan Abel
 

The Following User Says Thank You to GeneralAntilles For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:13.