Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 486 | Thanked: 152 times | Joined on Sep 2009 @ New York City
#11
Originally Posted by mmurfin87 View Post
Personally I'm using the following setup:

"Contacts" panel:
http://share.ovi.com/media/mmurfin87...murfin87.10011


"Media" panel:
http://share.ovi.com/media/mmurfin87...murfin87.10008


"Web" panel:
http://share.ovi.com/media/mmurfin87...murfin87.10003


"Utility" panel:
http://share.ovi.com/media/mmurfin87...murfin87.10007


The Web panel and the Utility panel are probably going to go through some revisions because i'm not quite happy about the separation of functionality. I'd really prefer to have a Web panel, Utility panel, and a kind of PIM panel, but then I'd be over the 4 panel limit.
How is your battery life with all those widgets and what not?
 
Posts: 93 | Thanked: 30 times | Joined on Sep 2009 @ Sydney, Australia
#12
I'm interested to see how people are using their 4 desktops on the N900.

I'm looking for inspiration....... for now, my main desktop looks like this:-



I can fit another row of Contacts (with slight overlap), so that will give me 6 Contact shortcuts on my main desktop.
Eventually, I will get people's photos (not big on Facebook, so Hermes cant help me).



Haven't done much with the other three..... one looks like this so far:-




Another one will probably just be Contact shortcuts for work people.

Please post your screenshots here.

Last edited by Zelig87; 2009-12-08 at 01:34.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Zelig87 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 377 | Thanked: 97 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ US
#13
I'm only running 3 desktops. Don't really need 4. I could even condess everything into two, I suppose.

Edit: Condense. I really noe haw to spel guud... ugh.
Attached Images
   

Last edited by That One Guy; 2009-12-08 at 05:10.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to That One Guy For This Useful Post:
Posts: 93 | Thanked: 30 times | Joined on Sep 2009 @ Sydney, Australia
#14
That's not a bad idea. I might stick to 3 desktops until I have a need for the 4th.
 
Ovek's Avatar
Posts: 106 | Thanked: 68 times | Joined on Aug 2009
#15
Only one desktop for me...

On that note, thanks for letting me switch off my unused desktops!
Attached Images
 
__________________
This order has shipped.
 
Posts: 176 | Thanked: 40 times | Joined on Nov 2009
#16
i'm currently using just 3 also....

Name:  Screenshot-20091208-041421.jpg
Views: 15526
Size:  25.6 KB

Name:  Screenshot-20091208-041445.jpg
Views: 13179
Size:  24.4 KB

Name:  Screenshot-20091208-041505.jpg
Views: 13209
Size:  22.5 KB
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to thinh For This Useful Post:
Posts: 146 | Thanked: 14 times | Joined on Oct 2009
#17
The original one is the most exciting and the zoomed gun looks very cool the mushroomwatercloud looks also very fun

Last edited by Tiptronic; 2009-12-08 at 10:33.
 
Posts: 164 | Thanked: 31 times | Joined on Nov 2009
#18
Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh more more people im interested to see what you can cram in. although interesting to see that people are not using all four screens yet
 
fletchem's Avatar
Posts: 50 | Thanked: 3 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Kent, UK
#19
How do you add the "no new messages" window?

Don't worry - found the widget download.

Last edited by fletchem; 2009-12-08 at 10:39.
 
Posts: 95 | Thanked: 47 times | Joined on Sep 2009
#20
My unique desktop (I disabled the 3 others)



I don't like shortcuts and prefer access apps through the main menu

By the way, the fm transmitter is really ugly, I would muck prefer a direct access to fm transmitter through the status bar option, like for bluetooth. Is there already somewhere I can vote for that enhancement?
 
Reply

Tags
desktop, epic thread, fremantle, maemo, maemo 5, picture, pictures, screenshot, screenshots, show and tell

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 20:51.