Hey Everyone, I've tried searching this but maybe i'm not searching the correct terms.

I cannot figure out a way to organize photos in my Nokia N9. I have them all in folders that are labeled on the device but of course they are all grouped together by date. Of course I can go through and "Star" the ones I want grouped together, and than of course I can just view the ones taken with the camera.. But I have like 8 different categories and hundreds of photos I would like it to be organized in. Is there anyway to do this? I am a photographer so It helps if it's organized so I can show clients photos quick and easy.

If anyone has any ideas please let me know I appreciate any helpful feedback.

The Following User Says Thank You to frankd14321 For This Useful Post:
i am also interested in customizable photo organization

The Following User Says Thank You to asadkhan1988 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 861 | Thanked: 936 times | Joined on Feb 2010 @ Bulgaria
@frankd14321
Every modern device&service is moving beyond the limiting concept of "folders", to more flexible and usable concept of "tags". N9 is not an exception.
Just use tags to organize your photos. There are already existing ones on the device, but you can easily create your own. There are very convenient "geotags", that you can set to be automatically added via GPS to photos you take. Very nice if you want to capture memories(as most people do).
If you need for your work, just tag the photos as you wish. Very useful is the fact that one picture can be tagged with many different tags, not like the folders where a picture can belong to only 1 folder. Thus you can have a picture appear in all relevant categories you need it, e.g. "mountain" and "flowers" and "close ups". Possibilities are limitless.

The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to zlatko For This Useful Post:
Posts: 738 | Thanked: 983 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ London
Originally Posted by zlatko View Post
@frankd14321