Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 121 | Thanked: 54 times | Joined on Oct 2007 @ New York, US
#21
Originally Posted by bbrindle View Post
dnastase - Thanks for the info. Can you do an alasamixer -c0 then tab over to Capture and tell me if you have a capture device there? (Says capture in red under it)

Thanks for the thread merge - sorry to hear others having the same issue but hopefully that means it's not hardware.
It doesn't say CAPTURE under any of them. I have:
- HP DAC 0
- HPCOM DA
- PGA
 
Posts: 183 | Thanked: 40 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ Germany
#22
who's using todays smarthphones phone function anyway?

sry for that one. :x
__________________
The imagination consoles people about what they cannot be
and the humor about what they actually are.

-Albert Camus
If this post was useful, please use the "Thanks"-button and I will do so, when you post something useful.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Cherrypie For This Useful Post:
Posts: 891 | Thanked: 499 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ UK
#23
nuknuk, maemoexpert
how long did you charge it for before turning it on for the first time?
__________________
Follow me on Twitter
 
Banned | Posts: 537 | Thanked: 117 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ N900 LAND
#24
Put on charge straight away about 1 hr after but still no go
 
Posts: 891 | Thanked: 499 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ UK
#25
Originally Posted by nuknuk View Post
Put on charge straight away about 1 hr after but still no go
heh?
charge for 1 hour then 1st turn on?
__________________
Follow me on Twitter
 
Banned | Posts: 537 | Thanked: 117 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ N900 LAND
#26
i put it on charge then tried to make a call 1hr later no joy
 
Posts: 59 | Thanked: 8 times | Joined on Nov 2009
#27
Originally Posted by Venomrush View Post
nuknuk, maemoexpert
how long did you charge it for before turning it on for the first time?
Not too long ... but I turned it on and continued using whilst it was still charging.

What makes you ask ?
 
Stskeeps's Avatar
Posts: 1,671 | Thanked: 11,477 times | Joined on Jun 2008 @ Warsaw, Poland
#28
Does the phone part work when headset is in?
__________________
As you go on to other communities, remember to build them around politeness, respect, trust and humility. Be wary of poisonous people and deal with them before they end up killing your community.. Seen it happen to too many IRC channels, forums, open source projects.
 
Banned | Posts: 537 | Thanked: 117 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ N900 LAND
#29
Is yours goosed aswell have you called the nokia joke line
Originally Posted by maemoexperts View Post
Not too long ... but I turned it on and continued using whilst it was still charging.

What makes you ask ?
 
Posts: 59 | Thanked: 8 times | Joined on Nov 2009
#30
Originally Posted by Stskeeps View Post
Does the phone part work when headset is in?
Yep, works ok.
 
Reply

Tags
audio, broken, dead, doa, fail, failure, lack of quality control, mic, microphone, n900, n900 recall, no audio

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 22:51.