Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 432 | Thanked: 645 times | Joined on Mar 2009
#11
Originally Posted by juxxxer View Post
Hi, do you know any information about the logo size (in pixels). I could be interested to do something
Find the information here. But please be aware that, even though the icon sizes have been changed, the field in the control file ("Maemo-Icon-26") stays the same.

Cheers Daniel
 

The Following User Says Thank You to danielwilms For This Useful Post:
Posts: 434 | Thanked: 325 times | Joined on Sep 2009
#12
Originally Posted by danielwilms View Post
I have once created a small Qt application. Look at the sources. There, in the "src" directory you will find the src.pro and the desktop file. In this example it works

Daniel
OK, this is how my src.pro file looks like now:
Code:
TARGET = timer
HEADERS += src/form.h \
    src/settings.h
SOURCES += qtmain.cpp \
    src/form.cpp \
    src/settings.cpp
FORMS += src/form.ui \
    src/settings.ui

# LEXS#
LEXSOURCES +=

# YACCS#
YACCSOURCES +=
INCLUDEPATH +=
LIBS +=
DEFINES +=

# All generated files goes same directory
OBJECTS_DIR = build
MOC_DIR = build
UI_DIR = build
DESTDIR = build
TEMPLATE = app
DEPENDPATH +=
VPATH += src \
    uis
CONFIG -=
CONFIG += debug
QT = core \
    gui
MY_BIN_PATH = /usr/bin/

# Default installation overwritten because qmake and debian both
# uses DESTDIR in different purposes
install.commands = -$(INSTALL_PROGRAM) \
    $(TARGET) \
    \"$(DESTDIR)\"$$MY_BIN_PATH$(QMAKE_TARGET)
install.depends = $(TARGET)

# Targets for debian source and binary package creation
debian-src.commands = dpkg-buildpackage \
    -S \
    -r \
    -us \
    -uc \
    -d
debian-bin.commands = dpkg-buildpackage \
    -b \
    -r \
    -uc \
    -d
debian-all.depends = debian-src \
    debian-bin

# Clean all but Makefile
compiler_clean.commands = -$(DEL_FILE) \
    $(TARGET)
QMAKE_EXTRA_TARGETS += debian-all \
    debian-src \
    debian-bin \
    install \
    compiler_clean
RESOURCES =


unix {
    #VARIABLES
    isEmpty(PREFIX) {
        PREFIX = /usr/local
  }

BINDIR = $$PREFIX/bin
DATADIR =$$PREFIX/share

DEFINES += DATADIR=\"$$DATADIR\" PKGDATADIR=\"$$PKGDATADIR\"

#MAKE INSTALL

INSTALLS += target desktop

  target.path =$$BINDIR

  desktop.path = $$DATADIR/applications/hildon
  desktop.files += $${TARGET}.desktop

}
But I get the following error when trying to mad dpkg-buildpackage:
Code:
make: *** [configure-stamp] Error 1
dpkg-buildpackage: failure: debian/rules build gave error exit status 2
 
krk969's Avatar
Posts: 754 | Thanked: 630 times | Joined on Sep 2009 @ London
#13
Originally Posted by Sasler View Post
OK, this is how my src.pro file looks like now:
Code:
TARGET = timer
HEADERS += src/form.h \
    src/settings.h
SOURCES += qtmain.cpp \
    src/form.cpp \
    src/settings.cpp
FORMS += src/form.ui \
    src/settings.ui

# LEXS#
LEXSOURCES +=

# YACCS#
YACCSOURCES +=
INCLUDEPATH +=
LIBS +=
DEFINES +=

# All generated files goes same directory
OBJECTS_DIR = build
MOC_DIR = build
UI_DIR = build
DESTDIR = build
TEMPLATE = app
DEPENDPATH +=
VPATH += src \
    uis
CONFIG -=
CONFIG += debug
QT = core \
    gui
MY_BIN_PATH = /usr/bin/

# Default installation overwritten because qmake and debian both
# uses DESTDIR in different purposes
install.commands = -$(INSTALL_PROGRAM) \
    $(TARGET) \
    \"$(DESTDIR)\"$$MY_BIN_PATH$(QMAKE_TARGET)
install.depends = $(TARGET)

# Targets for debian source and binary package creation
debian-src.commands = dpkg-buildpackage \
    -S \
    -r \
    -us \
    -uc \
    -d
debian-bin.commands = dpkg-buildpackage \
    -b \
    -r \
    -uc \
    -d
debian-all.depends = debian-src \
    debian-bin

# Clean all but Makefile
compiler_clean.commands = -$(DEL_FILE) \
    $(TARGET)
QMAKE_EXTRA_TARGETS += debian-all \
    debian-src \
    debian-bin \
    install \
    compiler_clean
RESOURCES =


unix {
    #VARIABLES
    isEmpty(PREFIX) {
        PREFIX = /usr/local
  }

BINDIR = $$PREFIX/bin
DATADIR =$$PREFIX/share

DEFINES += DATADIR=\"$$DATADIR\" PKGDATADIR=\"$$PKGDATADIR\"

#MAKE INSTALL

INSTALLS += target desktop

  target.path =$$BINDIR

  desktop.path = $$DATADIR/applications/hildon
  desktop.files += $${TARGET}.desktop

}
But I get the following error when trying to mad dpkg-buildpackage:
Code:
make: *** [configure-stamp] Error 1
dpkg-buildpackage: failure: debian/rules build gave error exit status 2
not a 100% sure but maybe due to the spaces prefixing these lines

target.path =$$BINDIR

desktop.path = $$DATADIR/applications/hildon
desktop.files += $${TARGET}.desktop
 

The Following User Says Thank You to krk969 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 434 | Thanked: 325 times | Joined on Sep 2009
#14
Originally Posted by krk969 View Post
not a 100% sure but maybe due to the spaces prefixing these lines

target.path =$$BINDIR

desktop.path = $$DATADIR/applications/hildon
desktop.files += $${TARGET}.desktop
No, that did not change anything. Same result.
 
Posts: 434 | Thanked: 325 times | Joined on Sep 2009
#15
Originally Posted by juxxxer View Post
Hi, do you know any information about the logo size (in pixels). I could be interested to do something

Edit: Or are those svg pics? Should I look Hildon documentation or QT documentation about what kind of format etc this logo needs to be? Are there any examples around?

Jux
Thanks, I would really appreciate it. I think it should be 48 x 48 pixels, but I'm not sure.
 
Posts: 31 | Thanked: 18 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ Helsinki
#16
Hi,

ok, first try.

I made first 64x64pix version and after that 48x48, but kind of cheated on 48x48

But do you think this 'sporty' clock tells what this counter is? is the functionality similar? So is my analogy correct?

And of course all the other comments are welcome also (should I change the 'time' in a clock to something else?)

Are there any restrictions how to use Maemo logo? (so can we use this minimalized version I made?). Or is it stupid idea to use this almost-Maemo-logo-text there?

I'm happy to make changes...

Cheers,

Jux
Attached Images
  
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to juxxxer For This Useful Post:
Posts: 434 | Thanked: 325 times | Joined on Sep 2009
#17
Originally Posted by juxxxer View Post
Hi,

ok, first try.

I made first 64x64pix version and after that 48x48, but kind of cheated on 48x48

But do you think this 'sporty' clock tells what this counter is? is the functionality similar? So is my analogy correct?

And of course all the other comments are welcome also (should I change the 'time' in a clock to something else?)

Are there any restrictions how to use Maemo logo? (so can we use this minimalized version I made?). Or is it stupid idea to use this almost-Maemo-logo-text there?

I'm happy to make changes...

Cheers,

Jux
Thanks, this looks really cool.

I have no idea about the restrictions using the Maemo logo. Maybe someone else can answer that.

Could the 48 x 48 version also show the entire "clock"... But it looks really cool.

I just wonder if that icon would mislead people to think that it's also a normal timer and not just countdown timer? Hmm... Still, it's such a nice icon that maybe I should simply add the normal timer function. It shouldn't be that difficult.
 
Posts: 31 | Thanked: 18 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ Helsinki
#18
>Still, it's such a nice icon that maybe I should simply add the normal timer function.

Logo is creating new feature requests .

>Could the 48 x 48 version also show the entire "clock".

I can try. But the Maemo letters are so small already so not sure I can make them any more smaller. But maybe I'll just make the clock smaller and try to adjust the 'original' Maemo letters.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to juxxxer For This Useful Post:
Posts: 31 | Thanked: 18 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ Helsinki
#19
Hi,

Is png ok? I think the transparency is better with png. But here is 48x48 version with full clock.

I'll make 64x64 png version also when you know which size you need.
Attached Images
 
 

The Following User Says Thank You to juxxxer For This Useful Post:
marionegroponzi's Avatar
Posts: 13 | Thanked: 4 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Amsterdam
#20
Funny, I've made the same kind of app with Qt and I've managed to package it with the instructions described here:
http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...plication_menu

Now I would like to upload my package to the extras repository and I've found some instructions here:
http://wiki.maemo.org/Uploading_to_Extras

However it seems to require files I don't have (.changes and others).

I've managed to have the sound working (although with a little hack) using Phonon, so if you still need help let me know.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to marionegroponzi For This Useful Post:
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:16.