Heya

I've been looking into this phone for the past few days. It is appealing to me as a user, and also as a small-time developer. The community looks fantastic, so I decided to register and ask my question here. I hope I'm hitting the correct forum.

I'm a Flash game developer, and I noticed the Maemo 5 supports Flash Player 9.4, and the N900 uses the strong ARM Cortex A8 processor. This gives me hope to run light Flash games on the device.

My questions is this: would it be possible to run Flash applications through an actual Maemo application?
In other words, instead of running it through a browser webpage, would it be possible to develop an application dedicated to run the specific Flash app offline, regardless of the browser.
In this case, is the keyboard of the n900 gonna be accessible and detectable with my Flash app? or am I restricted for some of the buttons? or am I restricted for touch screen [mouse] only (like some devices )

(I'm well aware that Flash isn't the most efficient way to develop serious games for the N900, given the awesome specs. I'm look at it more as another way to publish my existing free games!)

Thanks!

The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to Dragy For This Useful Post:
Posts: 3,524 | Thanked: 2,958 times | Joined on Oct 2007 @ Delta Quadrant
I would also like to know this, as it would be nifty to run a standalone flash app be it a game, or otherwise.

Any word on Adobe air?

}:^)~

Posts: 2,669 | Thanked: 2,555 times | Joined on Apr 2007 @ Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Originally Posted by Dragy View Post
Heya

I've been looking into this phone for the past few days. It is appealing to me as a user, and also as a small-time developer. The community looks fantastic, so I decided to register and ask my question here. I hope I'm hitting the correct forum.