Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 97 | Thanked: 316 times | Joined on Feb 2012 @ Switzerland
#361
@mautz

Originally Posted by mautz View Post
I didn't change anything in pulseaudio settings, but alot of things have changed since my last builds...i'll investigate what is new in the audio section.
Sorry. I was not clear enough. I mean in the CM13 port in general, the max sound settings are much louder than in CM12. You have to take in to account, that I am still on CM12 in daily use...


The 60-sensors-hammerhead.conf is now integrated in my configs so sensors should work out of the box after updating. Thanks for your help.
There are really strange things happening. I did a fresh install and upgrade, after other users mentioned some networking problems on 2.2.0.29. I see that after the initial 2.2.0.29 upgrade, all sensors are gone, whereas after my upgrade starting from 2.1.3.15 I had the Magnetometer and the Rotation Sensor working.

So right now, in 2.2.1.18, all sensors are gone, even though you added the .conf file.

UPDATE: I found the relevant log entries in journalctl...
Code:
[D] unknown:0 - There is no sensor manager yet, do not initialize "rotationsensor"
[D] unknown:0 - There is no sensor manager yet, do not initialize "proximitysensor"
[D] unknown:0 - There is no sensor manager yet, do not initialize "orientationsensor"
[D] unknown:0 - There is no sensor manager yet, do not initialize "magnetometersensor"
[D] unknown:0 - There is no sensor manager yet, do not initialize "alssensor"
[D] unknown:0 - There is no sensor manager yet, do not initialize "gyroscopesensor"
[D] unknown:0 - There is no sensor manager yet, do not initialize "compasssensor"
[D] unknown:0 - There is no sensor manager yet, do not initialize "alssensor"
[D] unknown:0 - There is no sensor manager yet, do not initialize "accelerometersensor"
2nd UPDATE: I have to realize that my Nexus 5 is dying. I lost WIFI and all the sensors..


Can i replace your old bt script with the new one in my configs?
Sure. For me it is rock stable and robust on my 'daily runner' CM12 port. My first tests show the same for CM13.


Regarding cm12.1, i'm not sure if this base is still completely supported by libhybris, the adaptation layer between android an SFOS, so i'll ask some people in #sailfish-porters about this.
I see. I guess there are some other ports too that are still on a CM12 base.


Now let's wait for the new SDK, to bring 3.0.0.5 to the Nexus
YESSS!!!

Last edited by minimec; 2018-11-09 at 13:00.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to minimec For This Useful Post:
Posts: 443 | Thanked: 1,217 times | Joined on Feb 2014 @ Germany
#362
I set up a new build system and this came out:

http://www.mediafire.com/file/0l2jw6...ild02.zip/file

Maybe someone will give this untested image a try.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mautz For This Useful Post:
Posts: 7 | Thanked: 13 times | Joined on Aug 2018
#363
I tried and it installs properly. Sensors, such as proximity sensor, seem not working properly.

Last edited by pi.3.141etc@gmail.com; 2018-11-09 at 11:24.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to pi.3.141etc@gmail.com For This Useful Post:
Posts: 71 | Thanked: 128 times | Joined on Jul 2010
#364
Originally Posted by pi.3.141etc@gmail.com View Post
I tried and it installs properly. Great work. Thanks.
That's exciting news!

Just curious, can I just use TWRP to flash this file over my current 2.1.3.7 installation? Or will I need to wipe and reinstall CM13 first? Will I need to flash sensorsfix.zip afterwards?

And most importantly, can expect everything to be working again? How about video recording?

I am so glad to see things moving again. Thanks a million, Mautz!
 

The Following User Says Thank You to dubliner For This Useful Post:
Posts: 321 | Thanked: 573 times | Joined on May 2015 @ Italy
#365
Installed, thank you @mautz!!

So, after creating the 60-sensors file:

- WiFi works
- Telephone and SMS work
- Camera works (without video)
- If I set the mobile data APN the setting doesn't save, even after the devel-su chown command written in the first page.
- Rotation doesn't work.
- Bluetooth scans and find devices
I didn't test other sensors yet.

edit: I also flashed the sensorfix3.zip at the beginning, but it doesn't seem to help.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to claustn For This Useful Post:
Posts: 443 | Thanked: 1,217 times | Joined on Feb 2014 @ Germany
#366
@claustn

Was the 60-sensors file not already there? Is rotationsensor set to true?
 

The Following User Says Thank You to mautz For This Useful Post:
Posts: 321 | Thanked: 573 times | Joined on May 2015 @ Italy
#367
I did:

Code:
devel-su
nano /etc/sensorfw/sensord.conf.d/60-sensors-DEVICE.conf
It was empty, so I suppose no file was presnt before. I activated the sensors like this:

Code:
[available]
; Sensors that are enabled by default.
; -> Disable as appropriate

;magnetometersensor=False
;pressuresensor=False
;rotationsensor=False

; Sensors that are disabled by default.
; -> Enable as appropriate

;humiditysensor=True
;stepcountersensor=True
;tapsensor=True
;temperaturesensor=True

; Sensors that should/can be enabled/disabled based on
; hw settings config - or are enabled if sensorfwd is
; built without ssu-sysinfo support.
; -> Override as appropriate.

accelerometersensor=True
alssensor=True
compasssensor=True
gyroscopesensor=True
lidsensor=True
orientationsensor=True
proximitysensor=True
I will try to set to True rotationsensor too and report here.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to claustn For This Useful Post:
Posts: 443 | Thanked: 1,217 times | Joined on Feb 2014 @ Germany
#368
The file is called 60-sensors-hammerhead.conf not 60-sensors-DEVICE.conf ;-)
 

The Following User Says Thank You to mautz For This Useful Post:
Posts: 321 | Thanked: 573 times | Joined on May 2015 @ Italy
#369
Yes, I found out about that 1h ago. However, even activating rotationsensor, rotation doesn't work. Someone else trying?
 

The Following User Says Thank You to claustn For This Useful Post:
Posts: 443 | Thanked: 1,217 times | Joined on Feb 2014 @ Germany
#370
Originally Posted by claustn View Post
Yes, I found out about that 1h ago. However, even activating rotationsensor, rotation doesn't work. Someone else trying?
I'm trying, hope to find a solution over the weekend.


Edit:
Sensors are working will post the fix and an updated build in a few hours. Have some other work to do right now.

Sensorsfix isn't needed anymore...

Last edited by mautz; 2018-11-11 at 00:36.
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to mautz For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:38.