Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 779 | Thanked: 2,769 times | Joined on Apr 2012
#801
Originally Posted by carepack View Post
of course!

http://pastebin.com/yDA72D9T
Ok, it seems to be a Unicode problem - do you have a contact with a in their name? I will try to fix this.
 
Posts: 779 | Thanked: 2,769 times | Joined on Apr 2012
#802
I uploaded a new build which should hopefully fix the problem.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to taixzo For This Useful Post:
peterleinchen's Avatar
Posts: 3,266 | Thanked: 6,026 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ Ruhrgebiet, Germany
#803
Originally Posted by taixzo View Post
Oh, excellent! It was espeak.sourceforge.net/ that's inaccessible. I will try and release a new build with espeak bundled today.
Perfect.
Do not forget about portaudio (just a hint )
__________________
SIM-Switcher, automated SIM switching with a Double (Dual) SIM adapter
--
Thank you all for voting me into the Community Council 2014-2016!

Please consider your membership / supporting Maemo e.V. and help to spread this by following/copying this link to your TMO signature:
[MC eV] Maemo Community eV membership application, http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=94257

editsignature, http://talk.maemo.org/profile.php?do=editsignature
 
Posts: 779 | Thanked: 2,769 times | Joined on Apr 2012
#804
Originally Posted by peterleinchen View Post
Perfect.
Do not forget about portaudio (just a hint )
The only RPMs I found of espeak were actually missing portaudio support, so right now the way it works is that espeak generate a .wav file which is played by gstreamer. No portaudio required.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to taixzo For This Useful Post:
Posts: 14 | Thanked: 9 times | Joined on Feb 2015
#805
Hi taixzo

I'm stucking at Initializing speech recognition,
here is my log:
http://pastebin.com/yK80Uqjq


speak is installed, 3g data, wifi and location is active.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to heubergen For This Useful Post:
Posts: 779 | Thanked: 2,769 times | Joined on Apr 2012
#806
Originally Posted by heubergen View Post
Hi taixzo

I'm stucking at Initializing speech recognition,
here is my log:
http://pastebin.com/yK80Uqjq


speak is installed, 3g data, wifi and location is active.
Is there anything before that? It seems to start where you hit ctrl+c in the terminal.

(I should really make a proper logging function, it will make these mucj easier.)
 
Posts: 14 | Thanked: 9 times | Joined on Feb 2015
#807
Yeah it starts then, but when I click on the microphone it doesn't record.
So if I say something, nothing happens.
 
Posts: 779 | Thanked: 2,769 times | Joined on Apr 2012
#808
Originally Posted by heubergen View Post
Yeah it starts then, but when I click on the microphone it doesn't record.
So if I say something, nothing happens.
What I mean is that the log starts at that point. Is there anything in the log before what is on pastebin.
 
Posts: 14 | Thanked: 9 times | Joined on Feb 2015
#809
Originally Posted by taixzo View Post
What I mean is that the log starts at that point. Is there anything in the log before what is on pastebin.
http://pastebin.com/rinUfV7b
 
Posts: 779 | Thanked: 2,769 times | Joined on Apr 2012
#810
I have uploaded a new version which should fix that issue.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to taixzo For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
saera, speech-to-text

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 15:36.