Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 560 | Thanked: 422 times | Joined on Mar 2011
#61
Yeah, I'm having a little trouble with the Fremantle toolchain, too.

I've just installed Nokia Qt SDK 1.2 on Debian Wheezy and have one main thing preventing completion of the setup: I cannot get the Fremantle Toolchain to register with Qt Creator, despite downloading the entire SDK.

- How can the toolchain be recognised with Qt Creator, so software can be built for Fremantle, not just Harmattan?
- Do I need to install the Fremantle SDK as well?

Also, what's up with the version numbers? The Maintenance Tool claims it's creating a Fremantle toolchain for Qt 4.7.0, then the folder that's actually created is labelled 4.6.2 - doesn't the device running Qt 4.7.5?

Any ideas or assistance that might help resolve the problem described, would much appreciated.

Last edited by demolition; 2012-12-19 at 23:13.
 
qwazix's Avatar
Moderator | Posts: 2,622 | Thanked: 5,447 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#62
I just installed the toolchain with the SDK maintenance tool and it worked. You may need to find qmake by hand on the toolchains tab if that didn't work.

I don't know what is it with the versions, I had this concern myself. N900 runs 4.6.3 IIRC on PR1.3 but CSSU provides 4.7.4
__________________
Proud coding competition 2012 winner: ρcam
My other apps: speedcrunch N9 N900 Jolla –– contactlaunch –– timenow

Nemo UX blog: Grog
My website: qwazix.com
My job: oob
 

The Following User Says Thank You to qwazix For This Useful Post:
Posts: 2,290 | Thanked: 4,133 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ UK
#63
Originally Posted by demolition View Post
- How can the toolchain be recognised with Qt Creator, so software can be built for Fremantle, not just Harmattan?
IIRC I manually added:-

Code:
/opt/QtSDK/Maemo/4.6.2/targets/fremantle-pr13/bin/qmake
In Options > Build & Run
__________________

Wiki Admin
sixwheeledbeast's wiki
Testing Squad Subscriber
- mcallerx - tenminutecore - FlopSwap - Qnotted - zzztop - Bander - Fight2048 -


Before posting or starting a thread please try this.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to sixwheeledbeast For This Useful Post:
Posts: 560 | Thanked: 422 times | Joined on Mar 2011
#64
Thanks for the helpful comments.

Not sure what I've done wrong. Below is a screen shot of the Tools > Options > Build & Run menu.

Everything appears to be in order, looking through the directories. However, Qt Creator cannot detect qmake in the Maemo folder, even when trying to select it manually! Is there a command line instruction to associate it?

The toolchain is installed, apparently...
Code:
user@PC:~$ ls ~/QtSDK/Maemo/4.6.2/targets/fremantle-pr13/bin/
addr2line  cc       gcc     gprof     mgen  objcopy    qt.conf  size
ar         c++filt  gcov    ld        mmoc  objdump    ranlib   strings
as         cpp      gdb     lrelease  moc   qmake      rcc      strip
c++        g++      gdbtui  lupdate   nm    qmake-qt4  readelf  uic
Code:
user@PC:~$ cat ~/QtSDK/Maemo/4.6.2/targets/fremantle-pr13/information 
sysroot fremantle-arm-sysroot-20.2010.36-2-slim
toolchain arm-2007q3-51sb6-gdb71-arm-none-linux-gnueabi_linux
runtime qemu-n900-pr13
qttools qt-tools-4.7.0-m0.20.32-linux
Code:
user@PC:~$ ls ~/QtSDK/Maemo/4.6.2/sysroots/ | grep fremantle
fremantle-arm-sysroot-20.2010.36-2-slim

user@PC:~$ ls ~/QtSDK/Maemo/4.6.2/toolchains/arm-2007q3-51sb6-gdb71-arm-none-linux-gnueabi_linux/
arm-none-linux-gnueabi  bin  include  lib  libexec  toolchain.files

user@PC:~$ ls ~/QtSDK/Maemo/4.6.2/runtimes/qemu-n900-pr13
information                     RX-51_2009SE_20.2010.36-2.nand
RX-51_2009SE_20.2010.36-2.emmc  skin

user@PC:~$ ls ~/QtSDK/Maemo/4.6.2/tools/qt-tools-4.7.0-m0.20.32-linux/
bin  lib
I probably need to do some grep-ing through to check that every entry in "~/QtSDK/Maemo/4.6.2/toolchains/arm-2007q3-51sb6-gdb71-arm-none-linux-gnueabi_linux/toolchain.files" is actually where it's supposed to be.
If anyone know's of a one-liner do assist I'd be very grateful - something with this, perhaps?
Code:
for item in `cat toolchain.files | awk '{print $2}'`; do ...
- to display the files that are listed but Not installed.
Attached Images
 

Last edited by demolition; 2012-12-20 at 13:24.
 
Posts: 2,290 | Thanked: 4,133 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ UK
#65
Originally Posted by demolition View Post
Thanks for the helpful comments.

Not sure what I've done wrong. Below is a screen shot of the Tools > Options > Build & Run menu.

Everything appears to be in order, looking through the directories. However, Qt Creator cannot detect qmake in the Maemo folder, even when trying to select it manually! Is there a command line instruction to associate it?
I had trouble with the latest Ubuntu which is why I run everything Maemo Development related in a VM with Debian Squeeze and purposely update nothing in my VM.

Here's a screenshot of my Qt, I can't remember doing any really special apart from following the text based scratchbox installer wiki and adding the qmake location.

All of my stuff is installed in /opt not /home but that shouldn't matter.
Attached Images
 
__________________

Wiki Admin
sixwheeledbeast's wiki
Testing Squad Subscriber
- mcallerx - tenminutecore - FlopSwap - Qnotted - zzztop - Bander - Fight2048 -


Before posting or starting a thread please try this.

Last edited by sixwheeledbeast; 2012-12-20 at 17:59.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to sixwheeledbeast For This Useful Post:
qwazix's Avatar
Moderator | Posts: 2,622 | Thanked: 5,447 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#66
Check if qmake is executable
__________________
Proud coding competition 2012 winner: ρcam
My other apps: speedcrunch N9 N900 Jolla –– contactlaunch –– timenow

Nemo UX blog: Grog
My website: qwazix.com
My job: oob
 

The Following User Says Thank You to qwazix For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 18:54.