Active Topics

 



Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
jellyroll's Avatar
Posts: 408 | Thanked: 616 times | Joined on Apr 2012 @ Netherlands 020
#161
Originally Posted by minimec View Post
I did a fresh sailfishos beta0 installation on multirom including an upgrade to 2.0.0.10 'saimaa' yesterday on my N5 and wanted to try sfdroid v0.8.
Unfortunatelly I cannot run it (SDL2 is installed and 'devel-su usermod -G net_bt_stack -a nemo' done). As mentioned by someone in a post above, I only get the spinning cyanogenmod logo and nothing else.

It's hard for me to investigate the problem. What I can tell you is that I get purple colered distorted boot screen when booting sailfishos. Afterwards I get a normal lipstick session, but using 'top' via a ssh console, I see a 'bootanimation' process that eats between 90-100% of CPU constantly, even not having started sfdroid, and a 'zygote' process also going rather high...

I do not now what I am doing wrong, as most of you do not seem to have such problems...

Greets and thanks for your hard work on sfdroid

Minimec
Try:
Code:
ssh nemo@127.0.0.1
password:
sg graphics sfdroid
 
KylliOrvokki's Avatar
Posts: 143 | Thanked: 721 times | Joined on Oct 2014
#162
Any change/plans about sfdroid version for Oneplus One?
There might be people who would be able to help on testing...
 
Posts: 240 | Thanked: 842 times | Joined on Jul 2014
#163
Originally Posted by KylliOrvokki View Post
Any change/plans about sfdroid version for Oneplus One?
There might be people who would be able to help on testing...
what's the base for Oneplus One? CM11? If so the sfdroid changes could be cherry picked and compiled for your device.
 
KylliOrvokki's Avatar
Posts: 143 | Thanked: 721 times | Joined on Oct 2014
#164
CM12.1 unfortunately...
 
Posts: 20 | Thanked: 56 times | Joined on Sep 2011 @ Leuven/Belgium
#165
Originally Posted by KylliOrvokki View Post
CM12.1 unfortunately...
no... we also have CM11 base, remember it's however Sailfish 1.1 (certainly not 2.0, if the above number is wrong)

edit: fixed numbering
 
Posts: 240 | Thanked: 842 times | Joined on Jul 2014
#166
Originally Posted by KylliOrvokki View Post
CM12.1 unfortunately...
In that case you would have to port the code to CM12.1
 
Posts: 58 | Thanked: 28 times | Joined on Aug 2007 @ Buenos Aires, Argentina
#167
Originally Posted by juiceme View Post
When your device is on battery the CPU powersaving is in aggressive mode.
Ok. You mean in CM or Sailfish? Is there a way to lower down this aggressive mode just a bit to a 'not so aggressive' mode? At least to avoid it to stay totally freeze or in a small loop...it becomes unusable.

I've been searching in CM and it has a 'performance' menu in settings but didn't play with it yet.
__________________
Nokia 2160 > Nokia 5120 > Nokia 3595 > Nokia 3600 > Nokia 7710 > Nokia N95/N800 > Nokia N900 > Nokia N9 > LG Nexus 5 (Multirom: Sailfish/Cyanogenmod/MIUI) > Sony Xperia Z2 (MIUI) > Sony Xperia X (SailfishX)...but N900 still rockin'!!!
 
KylliOrvokki's Avatar
Posts: 143 | Thanked: 721 times | Joined on Oct 2014
#168
Originally Posted by nh1402 View Post
In that case you would have to port the code to CM12.1
Unfortunately I think I don't have enough skills do to that. Hopefully someday...

Respect on the work you are doing!
 
Posts: 210 | Thanked: 839 times | Joined on Feb 2013
#169
v0.8-1 resolves high cpu usage of the renderer (sorry)
also i disabled the electron beam (android will still sleep when unused) but the window will not go black and stay usable (as long as it is in focus).

if someone wants to help me work on this it would be greatly appreciated

EDIT: i forgot to mention, i also implemented a swipe hack, so you can start an android swipe from inside the screen (should make it a little easier to get out of fullscreen apps. let me know if it neede calibration or if it does interfere too much with apps

Last edited by liar; 2016-02-11 at 14:01.
 

The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to liar For This Useful Post:
jellyroll's Avatar
Posts: 408 | Thanked: 616 times | Joined on Apr 2012 @ Netherlands 020
#170
It doesn't get stuck anymore thanks for resolving the high cpu usage.
 
Reply

Tags
apkenv

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:52.