Active Topics

i am not a programmer even not a heavy user of n900 and maemo but i think we dont need android on n900 because maemo is much better in many ways, it is easier and sophisticated and this is charming of maemo.....
and we use android just because they have more applications and games thats all and dont forget iphone also the same like android just becasue they have much more applications too and thats it both of android and iphone dont have powerful maemo that we have...
and we just need more and more applications and games thats all...
but this is just my opinion no more....
so if the great programmes that we have can make the maemo do iphone and android application work on maemo so we all will not need any android and iphone.....
but this is my opinion of alittle user called amar.................

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to amar993t For This Useful Post:
Posts: 265 | Thanked: 96 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ Sydney, Australia
u use so many dots!!!
android on maemo in my opinion was made for the apps and basically just because we can. itll be a long while until nitdroid gets calling and texting and stuff like that to work, but for now its just for the fun of having 2 os's and impressing ur friends and trying out new apps
maemo of course is better because it is built just for n900 and its been polished and everything.

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to flipalong For This Useful Post:
Posts: 97 | Thanked: 60 times | Joined on Jul 2010 @ Paris
If someone is going to tell to my little baby so gifted called n900 that he should do only this and that I think that he'll be not very happy... as his owner btw. Overclocking, tweaking, running multiple OS are things that he cannot miss..
So please let him enjoy himself and better say thanks to nitdroid team for the fantastic job done!

The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to bingbings For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,187 | Thanked: 816 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Australia