Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 2 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Nov 2009
#1
Does any one try to use the Code::Block IDE to develop applications for Maemo Fremantle in the scratchbox. I use the Code::Blocks a lot but does not know how to install and use it with the scratchbox for developing applications inside the scratchbox.
 
Posts: 91 | Thanked: 65 times | Joined on Feb 2009
#2
I suggest that you start using scratchbox with the command line.
Once you are comfortable with it, I'm sure you can configure CodeBlocks to use it.

If you absolutely need an IDE, you can try esbox, just grab the latest files from the garage project page.

Good luck, and once you succeed to correctly use Code::Blocks, you can make a wiki page ;-)
 
Posts: 199 | Thanked: 144 times | Joined on Sep 2009 @ gbg.se
#3
I can¨t help unfortunatelly, just wanted to say welcome to the forum and maemo.org, pen67!
 
Posts: 2 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Nov 2009
#4
Thanks

I currently use scratchbox with Maemo SDK 5. I know how to make programs and compile from the terminal, no problems. I will try to install and use Code::Blocks and I send response here how to do it.
 
www.rzr.online.fr's Avatar
Posts: 1,348 | Thanked: 1,863 times | Joined on Jan 2009 @ fr/35/rennes
#5
Originally Posted by karatchov View Post
If you absolutely need an IDE, you can try esbox, just grab the latest files from the garage project page.
does esbox support x86_64 ?

see :


./esbox
plugins/org.eclipse.equinox.launcher.gtk.linux.x86_1.0.101 .R34x_v20080805: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
(.:7291): Gtk-WARNING **: /usr/lib/gtk-2.0/2.10.0/engines/libqtcurve.so: wrong ELF class: ELFCLASS64
__________________
Current obsession:

https://purl.org/rzr/abandonware

Please help to list all maemo existing apps :

https://github.com/abandonware/aband...ment-578143760

https://wiki.maemo.org/Apps#

I am looking for " 4 inch TFT LCD display screen " for Nokia n950 HandSet

http://rzr.online.fr/q/lcd


Also, I need online storage to archive files :

http://db.tt/gn5Qffd6#

https://my.pcloud.com/#page=register...e=g8ikZmcfEJy#
 
Posts: 152 | Thanked: 58 times | Joined on Oct 2010 @ void
#6
I have just started learning C++ and looked for a full-scale IDE as a learning tool on the go. Yesterday I stumbled upon Codeblocks and got the latest 10.05 compiled on my N900 without using scratchbox. The program runs fast and smoothly, albeit a bit crammed display which should be adjustable by using smaller fonts. Here are the tarballs for anyone interested:

Installation:
Decompress the tarball in / (root). Everything lives in /opt/codeblocks-10.05. To remove just delete the directory.

Mediafire links:
Stripped: codeblocks.10.05-n900_stripped.tar.gz (smaller, recommended)
Unstripped: codeblocks.10.05-n900.tar.gz(for debugging)
Attached Images
 
 
Khertan's Avatar
Posts: 1,012 | Thanked: 817 times | Joined on Jul 2007 @ France
#7
Originally Posted by 009N View Post
I have just started learning C++ and looked for a full-scale IDE as a learning tool on the go. Yesterday I stumbled upon Codeblocks and got the latest 10.05 compiled on my N900 without using scratchbox. The program runs fast and smoothly, albeit a bit crammed display which should be adjustable by using smaller fonts. Here are the tarballs for anyone interested:

Installation:
Decompress the tarball in / (root). Everything lives in /opt/codeblocks-10.05. To remove just delete the directory.

Mediafire links:
Stripped: codeblocks.10.05-n900_stripped.tar.gz (smaller, recommended)
Unstripped: codeblocks.10.05-n900.tar.gz(for debugging)
LoL ... Completely useless

I ll suggest to use a xterm window to run and debug and use a editor to edit your code with syntax highlight. Vim or KhtEditor are quite good for onboard coding.
 
Posts: 1 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Jan 2012
#8
I think i have figured it out. I am a bash-beginner tho, so it's not perfect...

scratchbox/login can be used to run a command. the only thing that as to be done in order to run gcc now is to mount stuf so you can access your files inside the scratchbox environment:

Code:
#!/bin/bash
#root should be bound to /scratchbox/users/`whoami`/host
#also, i like colours

if [ "`mount |grep \/scratchbox\/users\/\`whoami\`\/host`" ]; then
	echo -e '\e[1;32m mounted correctly \e[0m'
else
	mkdir /scratchbox/users/`whoami`/host
	echo "`mount |grep \/\on\ \/scratchbox\/users\/\`whoami\`\/host`"
	echo -e "\e[1;34mnot mounted, yet mounting...\e[0;31m"
	sudo mount --bind / /scratchbox/users/`whoami`/host
	echo  -e "\e[1;32mdone\e[0m"
fi
echo -e '\e[1;34m'
Command=$(echo -n "$@" | sed -e s_\ /_\ /host/_g)
echo "$Command"
echo -e '\e[4;31m'

echo ">$Command"
echo -e '\e[0m'

#replace absolute path with relative path(sed) and put "/host" in front of the working directory
/scratchbox/login -p -d /host`pwd` "$Command"
exit 0
it's a bit basic, i know, but it runs from code-blocks, although sometimes you have to run it once yourself to make it mount (it asks for a password which it doesn't get from c::b). If someone knows how to fix that, it would be great.

unsanded

p.s. sorry for the messy coding (it's 4 am now)
Attached Files
File Type: zip sb-tools.zip (1.1 KB, 76 views)
 
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:21.