Active Topics

 



Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Mikkosssss's Avatar
Posts: 645 | Thanked: 519 times | Joined on Apr 2012 @ Finland
#931
Is there way to make script that tells if phone is locked with security code?
I use long delay+secure device script from N9Qt so I dont alway remember is my phone locked or not and have to check it before I leave it.
This would make it much easier.

Thanks
__________________
────────────────────
Try:My N9 bootvideo
 
Posts: 277 | Thanked: 319 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#932
Code:
qdbus --system com.nokia.devicelock /request com.nokia.devicelock.getState 1
Will probably get you the current state of devicelock. I'll leave the rest to you.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to slarti For This Useful Post:
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,339 | Thanked: 4,133 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#933
Also, if you already used it with N9QT, you can use profilematic:
Code:
sh -c "sh /opt/N9QTweak/Secure/device_secure.sh"
 
Mikkosssss's Avatar
Posts: 645 | Thanked: 519 times | Joined on Apr 2012 @ Finland
#934
Originally Posted by Schturman View Post
Also, if you already used it with N9QT, you can use profilematic:
Code:
sh -c "sh /opt/N9QTweak/Secure/device_secure.sh"
Theres build in delay feature in N9 so why would I use profilematic.

I just make so that it shows in LPS that device is secured.

And thanks for help Slarti I think that will do.
__________________
────────────────────
Try:My N9 bootvideo
 
Posts: 73 | Thanked: 35 times | Joined on Jun 2013
#935
Originally Posted by thp View Post
Yes, write a Python script and use it using {script:/path/to/yourscript.py} like this:

Code:
import feedparser
f = feedparser.parse('http://example.org/feed.rss')
print f.entries[0].title
this is excellent! i have written a python script with your instructions, and it will work when i probe the script via command, eg python /home/user/rss.py, it shows the news headline output fine in the command window, but for some reason it just never displays in billboard, just blank!

what am i doing wrong?
 
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,339 | Thanked: 4,133 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#936
Originally Posted by Mikkosssss View Post
Theres build in delay feature in N9 so why would I use profilematic.

I just make so that it shows in LPS that device is secured.

And thanks for help Slarti I think that will do.
Sorry, not understanded your question before..
 
Mikkosssss's Avatar
Posts: 645 | Thanked: 519 times | Joined on Apr 2012 @ Finland
#937
Its ready now:

Code:
#!/bin/sh
#Tell if device is secured by security code

reply=$(qdbus --system com.nokia.devicelock /request com.nokia.devicelock.getState 1)
if [ "$reply" == "0" ]; then
    echo "Not Secure"
else
    echo "Secured"
fi
Is there any way to get it update faster?
Now it takes long to change to right.

Edit: Found way from this thread, will test soon.

Edit2: Is there good white lock icon in phone or do I need to make my own?
__________________
────────────────────
Try:My N9 bootvideo

Last edited by Mikkosssss; 2013-08-29 at 09:28.
 
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,339 | Thanked: 4,133 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#938
Noticed that billboard stoped to show my month script:
Code:
#!/bin/sh

month=$(date +%m)
echo | awk -v d=$((month)) '{split("בינואר,בפברואר,במרץ,באפריל,במאי,ביוני,ביולי,באוגוסט,בספטמבר,באוקטובר,בנובמבר,בדצמבר",a,","); printf a[d]}'
I run it like this:
Code:
{script:sh /home/user/my_month.sh}
Don't know what a reason that it stoped to work....
Any help ?
Thanks
 
Posts: 661 | Thanked: 690 times | Joined on Jul 2007
#939
I want to become more familiar with the Celsius scale. Is there a way to display Fahrenheit and Celsius temperatures at the same time with Billboard/Meecast?
 
Mikkosssss's Avatar
Posts: 645 | Thanked: 519 times | Joined on Apr 2012 @ Finland
#940
You could make script that does multiply C by 1.8, and then add 32.
Then you get F.
__________________
────────────────────
Try:My N9 bootvideo
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 21:36.