Active Topics

I'm an amateur astronomer from Italy. Before trying to install Kde on my n810 I ask you if KStars works well. Thank you very much for your help. Fioresalv.

Posts: 701 | Thanked: 21 times | Joined on Feb 2006 @ Italy
Do you ask it because you already use KStars? Because there exists Maemo Stars, which is furtermore developed / maintained from an italian programmer.

Ciao. Chiedi perchè già usi Kstars? Perchè esiste Maemo Stars che in aggiunta è mantenuto / programmato da un programmatore italiano

Unfortunately Maemo Stars isn't for n810.

Purtroppo Maemo Stars non è compilato per l'n810. Qualche giorno fa "elpaso" ha cercato di ricompilarlo ma non ha trovato una libreria.

Last edited by fioresalv; 2008-05-23 at 09:35.

Posts: 538 | Thanked: 168 times | Joined on Dec 2007 @ Seattle
Originally Posted by fioresalv View Post
I'm an amateur astronomer from Italy. Before trying to install Kde on my n810 I ask you if KStars works well. Thank you very much for your help. Fioresalv.
I have KDE installed already and I've opened KStars and looked around a bit and all seems to work well. If you would give me something to do to actually test it out I would be happy to help. I just don't know much about astronomy

Thanks for you help. Now my 1st problem is to find a good way to install KDE. Best regards.

Originally Posted by PinCushionQueen View Post
I have KDE installed already and I've opened KStars and looked around a bit and all seems to work well. If you would give me something to do to actually test it out I would be happy to help. I just don't know much about astronomy

Posts: 3,096 | Thanked: 1,525 times | Joined on Jan 2006 @ Michigan, USA
Thanks for you help. Now my 1st problem is to find a good way to install KDE. Best regards.
two DEBS very easy

Clone OS to SD

KDE v3 installer
http://www.internettablettalk.com/fo...ad.php?t=20317