Active Topics

 



Notices


Closed Thread
Thread Tools
Posts: 3,428 | Thanked: 2,855 times | Joined on Jul 2008
#51
To use TAB with my xmodmap file is FN+Backspace.
__________________
If I've helped you or you use any of my packages feel free to help me out.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Maintaining:
pyRadio - Pandora Radio on your N900, N810 or N800!
 

The Following User Says Thank You to fatalsaint For This Useful Post:
qwerty12's Avatar
Posts: 4,274 | Thanked: 5,356 times | Joined on Sep 2007 @ Looking at y'all and sighing
#52
 

The Following User Says Thank You to qwerty12 For This Useful Post:
qole's Avatar
Moderator | Posts: 7,109 | Thanked: 8,802 times | Joined on Oct 2007 @ Vancouver, BC, Canada
#53
Originally Posted by qwerty12 View Post
Bundyo's post with hostwin source.
If anyone can make me a better app, I'll gladly use it in my package. I would really like to be able to display a couple lines of text in the window as well as eliminate that "not responding" problem. While I'm asking for features, I'd love to have the window report its own window ID so that I don't have LXDE trying to start up in a browser window with the Wikipedia entry of LXDE in it.
__________________
qole.org --- twitter --- Easy Debian wiki page
Please don't send me a private message, post to the appropriate thread.
Thank you all for your donations!

Last edited by qole; 2008-10-14 at 19:21.
 
LordFu's Avatar
Posts: 151 | Thanked: 11 times | Joined on May 2007
#54
Huh, the image installer couldn't untar/unzip the package. I extracted the ext file on a different machine, moved it back, and all is well, though. I must have broken something, lol.

Nice, though; very nice! I like this new wm; much nicer to look at.
 
qole's Avatar
Moderator | Posts: 7,109 | Thanked: 8,802 times | Joined on Oct 2007 @ Vancouver, BC, Canada
#55
Originally Posted by LordFu View Post
I like this new wm; much nicer to look at.
Ahem. Desktop Environment, not Window Manager...
__________________
qole.org --- twitter --- Easy Debian wiki page
Please don't send me a private message, post to the appropriate thread.
Thank you all for your donations!
 
b-man's Avatar
Posts: 549 | Thanked: 502 times | Joined on Feb 2008 @ Bowling Green Ohio (united states)
#56
I'm still working hard on Cdeb2, so far i have about 2/3 of it complete. Currently, i have most of it's framework done, and i am now working on the graphical parts. (settings manager, system notifications, ect..)

Here's a prevuew of what's to come; This is cdeb2's settings manager, witch i am working on right now.

Btw, this is using a hacked-up version of gtkdialog, witch i obtained from the lenny Debian repo.
Attached Images
   
__________________
I'm an advanced user and a bit of a modder.
----------------------------------------------
I am involved with Mer, Deblet, and NITdroid.
My ports/creations/hacks: GNOME (for Deblet), Cdeb2, Ubuntu, playable flash games in the "Get Started" app, DBS, ect...


enhanced fedora port has been canceled in favor of NITDebian (TBA)
 

The Following User Says Thank You to b-man For This Useful Post:
Posts: 28 | Thanked: 3 times | Joined on Aug 2007
#57
I installed the new version, and now it asks me for a password when I run Debian chroot. The password I use to use does not work, how can I reset it?
__________________
Irongeek's Website Ω = Futile
 
qole's Avatar
Moderator | Posts: 7,109 | Thanked: 8,802 times | Joined on Oct 2007 @ Vancouver, BC, Canada
#58
Irongeek: please see post #27.
__________________
qole.org --- twitter --- Easy Debian wiki page
Please don't send me a private message, post to the appropriate thread.
Thank you all for your donations!
 

The Following User Says Thank You to qole For This Useful Post:
Posts: 28 | Thanked: 3 times | Joined on Aug 2007
#59
Thanks, I'm giving it a shot.
__________________
Irongeek's Website Ω = Futile
 
Posts: 28 | Thanked: 3 times | Joined on Aug 2007
#60
Originally Posted by qole View Post
The "password problem" is actually a bug in the uninstall script of the previous version.

If you were using a previous version (0.6 or older), or you get this error, please do the following:

1. Uninstall all versions of Easy Debian
2. Reboot
3. Install the new version
4. Reboot
5. Try again to start the system
6. Report back; does this work?

Yep, that did the trick. Thanks
__________________
Irongeek's Website Ω = Futile
 
Closed Thread

Tags
debian, firefox, gimp, java, openoffice

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 15:45.