Active Topics

Posts: 874 | Thanked: 316 times | Joined on Jun 2007 @ London UK
Qualcomm Snapdragon ARM based netbooks and mids, see video.
http://www.hellosmartbook.com/index.html
http://www.qctconnect.com/products/snapdragon.html

And they are hiring Linux Engineers to work on the operating system.
http://jobs.qualcomm.com/staffing/St...&reqid=1836536

Things are looking better all the time.

Posts: 283 | Thanked: 31 times | Joined on Jun 2009 @ US Air Force
that seems to be a great, awesome really, but in what ways does it benefit us as tablet users...

is the program something that can be ported to exciting tablets?

Posts: 528 | Thanked: 895 times | Joined on Oct 2007 @ Moscow, Russia
"Meet the smartbooks.

- Hello! I'm a generic student! I spend all my day typing random words in "Flitter ©" I can't even reach home without changing my facebook status! I'm so cool with my brand new smartbook!

-Heya, I'm generic business gal. My working hours are over but I'm still working! It's so awesome with new smartbooks. Now I can stare at the useless photorealistic rendering of some weird navigation, that doesn't show map and ignore my boring husband.

-Howdy, I'm generic cowboy's wife. Now I can chat with all my girlfriends and discuss latest sales in one huge conference call while my husband is driving! That would annoy him so much, perfect! By the way, he's so dumb that he can't even know how to assemble a tent but he's wearing a hat and shades to look like mature camper. Oh my oh my.

-Hi, we are generic mature campers! We're sitting on the top of generic hill a thousand miles away from home and actually browsing The Internet! With brand new smartbooks we can do it 365 days a year, it's so perfectly awesome!"

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to wazd For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,878 | Thanked: 646 times | Joined on Sep 2007 @ San Jose, CA
So, what's the difference between a smartbook and a netbook?