Guest | Posts: n/a | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on
Hi everybody!
Few time ago I started a topic that impressed a lot of users for its contents.
I asked infos about running Win Mo on N810.
Well, I bought my n810 last year in Canada; unfortunely I didn't know that here in my fu**ed country (Italy) it will be unusefull because of the very low number of free hotspots wifi.
Anyway, still now I wasn't able to run a gps navigator; unable to feel a good gaming experience; impossible to find a graphic editor because I'm a graphic designer.
Maemo is unuseful for a simple user looking for good multimedia experience; looking for infos on the web about running this or that app, you must have at least a IT master degree.

Speak to me as simple you can: n810 has ARM processor, a lot of Win Mo devices use ARM processors, I-Phone has a ARM processor: why can't I use on my n810 WIN MO or I-Phone OS as main OS?

Please answer me or I'll never use again my N810 and I'll buy an I-Phone.

Posts: 1,635 | Thanked: 1,816 times | Joined on Apr 2008 @ Manchester, England
juriaboni, of course you can run Winmo and iphone OS on the n810 hardware.

First get the source for these operating systems
set compiler switches or tweak code
compile.

I'll leave it for you to decide which step will be most difficult.

Last edited by lcuk; 2009-10-16 at 19:41. Reason: wineme->winmo

The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to lcuk For This Useful Post:
Posts: 2,669 | Thanked: 2,555 times | Joined on Apr 2007 @ Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Originally Posted by juriaboni View Post
Hi everybody!
Well, I bought my n810 last year in Canada; unfortunely I didn't know that here in my fu**ed country (Italy) it will be unusefull because of the very low number of free hotspots wifi.
Anyway, still now I wasn't able to run a gps navigator; unable to feel a good gaming experience; impossible to find a graphic editor because I'm a graphic designer.