I need some help with running java applicatons on the n900. Knowing that the n900 doesnt support java, I search the forum about running java on the n900 and a lot of information popped up. When it comes to programming, I am a newbie so if anything please go easy on me. My problem is that, I am about to graduate from college with a bachelor's degree in electrical engineer and I am developing a Bluetooth car alarm as my capstone project. The car alarm will be controlled by the n900 and it will be programmed in java. I search the forum and found that java can be used with the n900 using easy debian? I am not the one programming the application, but someone whose on my team will be developing the application. We will be using my phone (the n900 which kicks *** ) to controll the car alarm. So someone said I can use easy debian on my phone to program java?

Posts: 388 | Thanked: 842 times | Joined on Sep 2009 @ Finland
Uh...
If you have to use java, then why choose the N900 for this?
If you have to use the N900, then why choose java?

Originally Posted by toshinden5 View Post
I need some help with running java applicatons on the n900. Knowing that the n900 doesnt support java, I search the forum about running java on the n900 and a lot of information popped up. When it comes to programming, I am a newbie so if anything please go easy on me. My problem is that, I am about to graduate from college with a bachelor's degree in electrical engineer and I am developing a Bluetooth car alarm as my capstone project. The car alarm will be controlled by the n900 and it will be programmed in java. I search the forum and found that java can be used with the n900 using easy debian? I am not the one programming the application, but someone whose on my team will be developing the application. We will be using my phone (the n900 which kicks *** ) to controll the car alarm. So someone said I can use easy debian on my phone to program java?