Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 529 | Thanked: 192 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ UK
#1321
bump cause not matter what i try nothing is changeing and its doing my head in , come were are you scripting gods

http://talk.maemo.org/showpost.php?p...postcount=1315
__________________
METASPLOIT INSTALL N900
Keep the forums clean
Dont forget to say thanks
 
Posts: 130 | Thanked: 177 times | Joined on Dec 2011
#1322
Couldn't find anything in a search on this.

I'm looking for a status bar app or widget to hide my number when I make calls to clients (I'm a psychotherapist and they can be quite demanding).
 
Posts: 67 | Thanked: 36 times | Joined on May 2010 @ Claremont (LA), California
#1323
David,

Does *82 not work? Or is it *83? That works on landlines; I don't know if it works on cellphone plans (and I can't test right now because I'd wake up my wife by calling my house!).

Have you tried your cell provider's customer service line? Ask them "How do I disable caller ID for a single call?"
 
Posts: 529 | Thanked: 192 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ UK
#1324
Originally Posted by _David_ View Post
Couldn't find anything in a search on this.

I'm looking for a status bar app or widget to hide my number when I make calls to clients (I'm a psychotherapist and they can be quite demanding).
There is a desktop widget that turns it on and off cant recall tghe name but check repos under widgets and you will find it .....

edit found

http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php...=caller+widget
__________________
METASPLOIT INSTALL N900
Keep the forums clean
Dont forget to say thanks
 

The Following User Says Thank You to stevomanu For This Useful Post:
moudy91's Avatar
Posts: 165 | Thanked: 18 times | Joined on Jun 2010
#1325
dear all,
i want to create a qbw on my desktop that access me to enter the iwlist scan through the xterm

iwconfig wlan0 up
iwlist wlan0 scan
iwconfig wlan0 downn

how can i do that ?
 
Posts: 176 | Thanked: 110 times | Joined on Jul 2010
#1326
Originally Posted by stevomanu View Post
There is a desktop widget that turns it on and off cant recall tghe name but check repos under widgets and you will find it .....

edit found

http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php...=caller+widget
Not sure if you found it, but its called "caller id switcher widget"
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Jigzy For This Useful Post:
moudy91's Avatar
Posts: 165 | Thanked: 18 times | Joined on Jun 2010
#1327
Originally Posted by moudy91 View Post
dear all,
i want to create a qbw on my desktop that access me to enter the iwlist scan through the xterm

iwconfig wlan0 up
iwlist wlan0 scan
iwconfig wlan0 downn

how can i do that ?
am making this but only the xterm opens with a root:

Code:
osso-xterm 'root'
'echo "ifconfig wlan0 up"'
'echo "iwlist wlan0 scan"'
'echo "ifconfig wlan0 down'"
 
Posts: 1 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Mar 2012
#1328
Hi, im trying find solution for this in long time, but no luck. So my problem is that i want widget that will show missed phone calls and unread sms in number and will change number to 0 when i will check em. Hope so that will get help here, thanks
 
moudy91's Avatar
Posts: 165 | Thanked: 18 times | Joined on Jun 2010
#1329
hi guys i did create this command as sh

Code:
#!/bin/sh
ifconfig wlan0 up
iwlist wlan0 scan
ifconfig wlan0 down
in xterm it worked perfectly when i type it

but with a qbw command it don't

Code:
/usr/bin/osso-xterm/ /location of sh/ ?.sh
why ???
 
Posts: 87 | Thanked: 80 times | Joined on Sep 2009
#1330
Originally Posted by moudy91 View Post
hi guys i did create this command as sh

Code:
#!/bin/sh
ifconfig wlan0 up
iwlist wlan0 scan
ifconfig wlan0 down
in xterm it worked perfectly when i type it

but with a qbw command it don't

Code:
/usr/bin/osso-xterm/ /location of sh/ ?.sh
why ???
try

Code:
osso-xterm -e /path/to/yourscript
should open an xterm with your scipt running in it.

HTH & HAND

Michael
 
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 15:43.