Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 175 | Thanked: 70 times | Joined on Dec 2009
#631
Nice ZeNzO!
 
Posts: 22 | Thanked: 12 times | Joined on Mar 2011
#632
A brand new day and a brand new wallpaper.

Crystal Cube 2



Click me

If anyone have ideas for good abstract wallpapers I'd be glad to listen to them.

Wanna different color theme for flashy wallpapers? PM me.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ZeNzO For This Useful Post:
Posts: 20 | Thanked: 4 times | Joined on Jun 2011
#633
Nice video man, do you know how can i create one and fit all the screen?, i have that little issue :S
 
Posts: 635 | Thanked: 377 times | Joined on May 2010
#634
Take a look here:

http://www.artdigitaldesign.com/desk...period=&page=1

it has many interesting interactive flash wallpapers that can be downloaded (set the resolution for each downloaded to 800x480)
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to impeham For This Useful Post:
XiliX's Avatar
Posts: 351 | Thanked: 208 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ Netherlands
#635
I've been looking around at that site, but the resolution settings you make there are saved in a htm file, not in the flash script itself. Is there a way to load the htm file in LiveWallpaper, so the resolution gets set correctly?
 
Posts: 22 | Thanked: 12 times | Joined on Mar 2011
#636
 
XiliX's Avatar
Posts: 351 | Thanked: 208 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ Netherlands
#637
Does anyone know how to make the right-click menu pop up when using flash on livewallpaper? I want to change the quality settings so the animations are more fluent.
 
Posts: 23 | Thanked: 4 times | Joined on Feb 2011
#638
Can anyone tell how to change the 'Publish Settings to Flash 6.0 AS1.0' in order to make flash wallpapers work on my N900?
 
Posts: 23 | Thanked: 4 times | Joined on Feb 2011
#639
Originally Posted by wakkamis View Post
Any idea what causes the flash wallpaper to show a white screen instead of the .swf file?

Thanks
Problem solved, thanks to HtheB. He found out that if the flash swf file is saved in a destination where there are spaces in the folder names, the live wallpaper won't read the file. As soon as I deleted the spaces, my flash wallpaper loaded at last. *phoof*
 
Posts: 635 | Thanked: 377 times | Joined on May 2010
#640
There seems to be a problem with the flash player:
1. enable a flash wallpaper
2. switch to its desktop
3. launch htop
4. you can see that for each activated desktop with the flash wallpaper there are 2 processes instead of one.

this is eating much more memory and affects performance i believe.

the player for the flash used on my device is kmplayer and i can see 6 of its processes when i enable 3 different flash wallpapers.
if i disable them, all processes are gone.
 
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 00:08.