Active Topics

Ok i have to admit, i'm a little bit frustrated. I'm really loving my n800. I've found it really useful at work and great fun at home. Now before I go any further I should say that I'm no developer, but I'm a reasonably technical guy. But my biggest problem is that I suffer from a extreme lack of time to really play around. See I'm perfectly capable of playing around and trying things out especially where there are nice clear tutorials, but I'm struggling to find n800 specific info. The vast majority of stuff being for 770 and os 2006.

This site forum is great, but even the best message board help can at times be or at least seem contradictory, and I've seen too many flames on here to not spend a great deal of time searching for answers.

On the other hand the wiki seems potentially informative, but it's impossible to tell 770 vs 800 info from the index, and in fact the vast majority of references on there are specifically for the 770, and frankly the maemo site and wiki are no better. All of which leads me back to feeling like there is a distinct lack of well organised info on the 800 specifically for noobs.

Ok, enough rambling. What would be really helpful for me, and I imagine other non-dev noobs would be either an n800 wiki (is there one somewhere?), or a split to the current wiki on this site, breaking it up into specific 770 and 800 sections with straight forward, well organised info on installing things like GAIM, SSH, and all the basic info on respositories etc etc. Basically something that us noobs can use and easily find!

Does that seem too much to ask for?