Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 14 | Thanked: 7 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ East Anglia
#1
Hello!

Im New Here.
i sort of got fed up with flashing my n900 to 900mhz after every update.

so i made this little exe to auto flash for me.

i made the "ui" simple and it has help option
all you really need to do is read the on screen instruction

Also! ive included an exe to revert your n900 back to stock kernel
also tested on a bricked device this will unbrick your device if you have done something to it.


anyway instructions:

Download The Zipped Files From Here:
http://www.mediafire.com/?3jnqzlzyztk

Unzip all Files into a folder on your desktop.

run the "maemo_flasher-3.5_2.5.2.2" installer
just click next next next..... "DO NOT CHANGE DIRECTORY OF INSTALLATION"

drag the rest of the files to the install folder Should be
C:\Program Files\maemo\flasher-3.5\

Run The "Easy N900 Flasher by Weresaz" As Admin
Follow Instructions Inside The Black Box



i have tested this on 3 computers. works fine.
if you have any problem ask here
or email me @ weresaz@gmail.com



P.s The StockFlasher Reverts Your Device To How It Was,

Also Can Be Used To UNbrick Devices < that has only worked a few times though i say 80% chance it will work








UPDATE!!: THIS DOES WORK WITH pr1.2 UPDATE!! JUST TESTED.



Last edited by weresaz; 2010-05-27 at 12:48.
 

The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to weresaz For This Useful Post:
Posts: 14 | Thanked: 7 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ East Anglia
#2
one more thing. Im going to try to make a full programme were you can select what mhz you want including dsp
 
Posts: 1,427 | Thanked: 2,075 times | Joined on Aug 2009 @ Sydney
#3
There's really no need to "flash" from a PC to be able to overclock anymore.
Just follow my guide and install titan's kernel via application manager. Easier imo.

But it's good to have this option available if the N900 bricks. =)
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jakiman For This Useful Post:
Posts: 169 | Thanked: 83 times | Joined on Dec 2009
#4
Originally Posted by jakiman View Post
There's really no need to "flash" from a PC to be able to overclock anymore.
Just follow my guide and install titan's kernel via application manager. Easier imo.
Can you post a link to your guide please?
 
ed00's Avatar
Posts: 268 | Thanked: 193 times | Joined on Dec 2009
#5
Originally Posted by col37400 View Post
Can you post a link to your guide please?
Here its:
http://talk.maemo.org/showpost.php?p...&postcount=774
 
Posts: 14 | Thanked: 7 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ East Anglia
#6
Originally Posted by jakiman View Post
There's really no need to "flash" from a PC to be able to overclock anymore.
Just follow my guide and install titan's kernel via application manager. Easier imo.

But it's good to have this option available if the N900 bricks. =)



this is more for people who are confused by the xterminal. and typing different commands.

i took some time to make a newbie friendly UI

but yes. if you know what your doing you can just overclock your device from xterminal.
 
Posts: 6 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Dec 2011
#7
Tank you so much!!!! i was confused by the code, after 6 long hours of reading the same crap everywhere i was saved by you!!!!

i will post this in every forum i have read about bricking!

thanks thanks from argentina!!
 
Posts: 115 | Thanked: 45 times | Joined on Sep 2012
#8
thankyou dear nice work
__________________
need mods for a dead F O R U Mpm me if you can help
яαzяу ค๒๏ยt ʎɹzɐɹɔ ƬΣXƬ
 
Posts: 2,022 | Thanked: 3,368 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ St. Helens, England
#9
Originally Posted by weresaz View Post
i took some time to make a newbie friendly UI
Just what the N900 needs to become even more extinct.
A newbie friendly UI for an out of date and aggressive overclock.
__________________
The stable-beast currently runs...
21.2011.38-1Smaemo6.1 (CSSU Stable)
2.6.28.10power52 (125-600Mhz SR VDD1&2)

Wiki Admin
sixwheeledbeast's wiki
Testing Squad Subscriber
- mcallerx - tenminutecore - FlopSwap - Qnotted - zzztop - Bander - Fight2048 -


Before posting or starting a thread please try this.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sixwheeledbeast For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,178 | Thanked: 1,102 times | Joined on Mar 2010
#10
Noobs, beware!

This thread dates back 2years and the over clocking techniques have come a long way since this method was first posted. In fact this method soon became outdated in 2010 as Jakiman and others continued their work, there is no need to flash to a locked CPU overclock anymore,

Please, if you feel that you need to overclock your n900's then you should look at some of the more graceful techniques (search smartreflex).
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to MINKIN2 For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
dont use

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 21:24.