i'm a linux noob so i dont know how to format it.What is the most simple way of doing it?Could you please tell me step by step?
Thanks...

If you want to format the FAT32 partitions that are mountable from a desktop PC with a USB cable, then you can do it from the desktop PC itself. That is probably the easiest way. You can also fix corrupted file-systems that way too.
Agro ... : |#---------] Relic(s) : N900, MacBookPro, NSLU2, N800, SheevaPlug, Eee-901, Core2-Quad, PS3
"In theory, theory and practice are the same. In practice, they're not."
--
Beware of extras-devel.

Banned | Posts: 3,412 | Thanked: 1,043 times | Joined on Feb 2010
Just a question... why would you want or even need to format ?.

The file-system may become corrupted. IIRC, some N810s actually shipped with a corrupted FAT32 partition. Also, one may wish to use a better file-system than FAT32.
Agro ... : |#---------] Relic(s) : N900, MacBookPro, NSLU2, N800, SheevaPlug, Eee-901, Core2-Quad, PS3
--
Beware of extras-devel.

Originally Posted by fnordianslip View Post
The file-system may become corrupted. IIRC, some N810s actually shipped with a corrupted FAT32 partition. Also, one may wish to use a better file-system than FAT32.
Are you saying that a flash of both Fiasco and Vanilla would not take care of the corrupt file system?, i say this because maybe it could be a quicker way in some cases to re-format without the need to flash.
Intersting though.

Originally Posted by abill_uk View Post
Are you saying that a flash of both Fiasco and Vanilla would not take care of the corrupt file system?, i say this because maybe it could be a quicker way in some cases to re-format without the need to flash.
Intersting though.
Well, a flashing wouldn't touch my uSDHC card (although TBH I always remove it when flashing just in case), and I've never needed to reflash the eMMC.
--
Beware of extras-devel.

Posts: 129 | Thanked: 18 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Switzerland