Posts: 108 | Thanked: 329 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Bosnia and Herzegovina
My question is simple (don't know about the answer) - how do I make list items look like this in Qt for Maemo 5?

To be more specific, I want that "special" second row with different color and smaller font. I also need the icons (like in SeriesFinale), so I've created QListWidgetItems with text and icons, added them to a QListWidget and it works great. But I don't have any idea how to add that special text underneath. If I put a newline in item text, it really shows it in the next line, but predictably, with same color and size. I'm still new to Qt, so I don't know where to look. I found this, which is kinda like what I want to do, only with buttons. I also read about writing a "delegate", which, if I understood it right, is like writing custom controls/widgets. But this kind of list seems standard for Maemo 5, so I wanted to ask if there is a standard/easy way to do this. Any ideas?

Last edited by TheBurek; 2010-10-22 at 15:03.

Posts: 3,203 | Thanked: 1,391 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Worthing, England
i would guess...... CSS - style sheets work, there are quite a few limitations but, they work.

Dependend on css - but here's some links.

http://doc.trolltech.com/4.7/stylesheet.html

http://doc.qt.nokia.com/4.6/stylesheet-syntax.html

(Healthcheck uses css in PyQT - but i'm currently working on a c++ version so will probably use it again.)
----------- Are you on the N900 World Map? - http://pininthemap.com/maemo - masterpin: shotgun
----------- What apps do you want to see on the n900 or in MeeGo in the future? -

The Following User Says Thank You to noobmonkey For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,012 | Thanked: 817 times | Joined on Jul 2007 @ France
If you want something fully custom which i suggest instead of using stylesheet that are broken on some QWidget on Maemo due to the Maemo style :

QStyledItemDelegate