Honestly, I'm Starting To Hate Maemo Right Now. With All Do Respect To The Development Team Of Maemo, This Problem Is Not Going Anywhere. I Am To My Tows With This Damed Problem And I Am Really Getting Pissed Off At It.

I Have Been Facing This Issue (Hildon-home) Crashing, For Over 3 Months Now, Yet There Is Totally No Support Towards Fixing This Problem. I Did Post A Thread Concerning About This Problem, All I Got Was Remove Problematic Apps And Wait For Updates.

But Now, After Months Of Facing This Problem, I Dont Think It's An App Issue. I Suspect That This Has Something To Do With The Pr 1.3 Update.Why you may ask? because i realized the hildon-home crashes even with no apps/widgets running.

The Problem Is Not Just Hildon-home Crashing, But Because Of It Happening The Os Tries To Recover It And Causes The Processor To Shoot Up To 50%, Which Then Eats Up The Phone Battery Like A Well Known Bunny On Steroids.

To top it all off, The idiots in nokia decided to scrap the maemo project and move on the Microsoft W7 mobile. Knowing that, i dont think there will be anymore updates for the maemo system. (do correct me on this).

Now, some one please fix this god dam *+#€#-# issue!

Last edited by Nyx; 2011-03-09 at 11:07.

Posts: 353 | Thanked: 166 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ India
First Of All Please Dont Type Like This..Its Painful for The Eyes.

http://wiki.maemo.org/Community_SSU Hope this helps!

The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to arora.rohan For This Useful Post:
Posts: 2,829 | Thanked: 1,459 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Finland
Hildon-home crashes if widget is misbehaving.

Flash your device and do not install anything that releates to widgets.

To give support you have to find that misbehaving widget by yourself and write bug report to devel of that widget.

From what I see bugzilla hildon-home entry is that Nokia engineers say that their test device (devie that does not have anything 3rd party stuff installed) works as it should.

.edit
--or maybe not--