Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 220 | Thanked: 195 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ NYC
#31
used to be "shift - f". But not sure if Aapo changed the cmd key. I haven't had time to install and play with it yet...

Originally Posted by Acidspunk View Post
this new version seems a lot more responsive! thank you Aapo. How can I get the menu to disappear to get more canvas space?

Try /home/user/.mypaint/accelmap.conf Just search for fullscreen and change what in " " to what ever you like.

cheers

X

Originally Posted by stickymick View Post
One other thing. How do you get out of full-screen mode when you haven't got an F11 key?

Or is there a file we can edit?

Last edited by xman; 2011-04-21 at 13:16.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to xman For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,042 | Thanked: 428 times | Joined on May 2010
#32
Anybody have a workaround for this?
I hope we get the option to create our own shortcut keys.. But with that we have no mouse and we cant scroll down
Attached Images
 
 
ArnimS's Avatar
Posts: 1,107 | Thanked: 718 times | Joined on Mar 2007 @ Germany
#33
thanks for working on this! keep it up!
__________________
find . -name \*.mp3 -exec mplayer -quiet -shuffle "{}" +
das ist your media player, and yuu vill like it
 
Posts: 136 | Thanked: 115 times | Joined on Jul 2010 @ Greece
#34
Originally Posted by xman View Post
Try /home/user/.mypaint/accelmap.conf Just search for fullscreen and change what in " " to what ever you like.
I change this but does not have any effect and when I quit mypaint I check and the value has been reverted to F11 by itself.
 
Posts: 2,014 | Thanked: 1,579 times | Joined on Sep 2009
#35
Originally Posted by evan View Post
I change this but does not have any effect and when I quit mypaint I check and the value has been reverted to F11 by itself.
I set ctrl+button 1 in the settings to menu. That way I can hit cntrl and click the screen and a little menu pops up and I can do everything from there.
__________________
Class .. : Power Poster, Potential Coder
Humor .. : [*********] Alignment: Chaotic Evil
Patience : [***-------] Weapon(s): +2 Logic Mace
Agro ... : |*****-----] Relic(s) : G1, N900

 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Bratag For This Useful Post:
Posts: 220 | Thanked: 195 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ NYC
#36
Hmm, after I install it and tried to change the shortcut it would seem that they work a little different now.

Mypaint writes over all accelmap.conf changes. The only changes that are kept are the ones that are made while in mypaint ...

Originally Posted by evan View Post
I change this but does not have any effect and when I quit mypaint I check and the value has been reverted to F11 by itself.
I been searching for the right files, but can't seem to find anything solid.

Was looking at:
home/opt/mypaint/share/mypaint/gui/keyboard.py
/home/opt/mypaint/share/mypaint/gui/drawwindow.py looks promising start @ line 101 for me.

Edit: Look like the drawwindow.py file does in fact keep the settings. However not all the menus are in here, so for now I will change as many of mine to the old shortcut and see what happens. Now I'm not sure if this is correct or not, so just keep that in mine if you try it.

found this in:
/home/opt/mypaint/share/mypaint/gui/main.py

# Recent gtk versions don't allow changing those menu shortcuts by
# default. <rant>Sigh. This very useful feature used to be the
# default behaviour even in the GIMP some time ago. I guess
# assigning a keyboard shortcut without a complicated dialog
# clicking marathon must have totally upset the people coming from
# windows.</rant>.

Last edited by xman; 2011-04-22 at 00:26.
 
Addison's Avatar
Posts: 3,807 | Thanked: 1,132 times | Joined on Oct 2007 @ East Lansing, MI
#37
Originally Posted by Radicalz38 View Post
Hi Addison try downloading this and dpkg it
http://repository.maemo.org/extras-d...emo4_armel.deb
Whoa. A 33.5 meg .deb?

Intense. *lol*

I'm not sure if I even have the free space for this on my N800.

Is there any chance I can somehow symlink this from my memory card?
 
Posts: 1,042 | Thanked: 428 times | Joined on May 2010
#38
Your memory card is vfat or ext*?
 
Addison's Avatar
Posts: 3,807 | Thanked: 1,132 times | Joined on Oct 2007 @ East Lansing, MI
#39
^ Fat32 I'm pretty sure.
 
Posts: 19 | Thanked: 61 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ Finland
#40
Today i made a tour at help menu and found out that you can change keyboard shortcuts by holding cursor over menu item and pressing desired key. So no need to edit drawwindow.py
 

The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Lemonadium For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
mypaint

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:27.