Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 6 | Thanked: 5 times | Joined on Aug 2011
#1
Hello.

I like to move, or remove "Home" menu button, which is on status bar, on the top of desktop. I already found way to modify application title, and application menu (in theme.xml, in theme folder), but I don't know where is file with configuration of "Home" menu button.
Anyone can help me?

Second question: anyone tried to move status bar to the bottom edge of screen?

Sorry for my bad English
 
Posts: 144 | Thanked: 60 times | Joined on Mar 2011 @ a spot
#2
I'm eager to know as well...
 
Posts: 30 | Thanked: 13 times | Joined on May 2011
#3
You can find the images in the themes-folder
/usr/shar/themes/YOURTHEME/images/

The files were:
wmTaskLauncherIcon.png
wmTaskLauncherIconPressed.png
wmTaskSwitcherIcon.png
wmTaskSwitcherIconHighlight.png
wmTaskSwitcherIconPressed.png

As far as I know there is no easy way to position the home-button to the bottom of the screen.
 
Posts: 6 | Thanked: 5 times | Joined on Aug 2011
#4
I know how to change images in theme. I like to know how to change position of "Home" menu button. I hope the picture will explain what I mean:


I want to change something in ui on my n800. I can change position of status bar icons (like Advanced Power, clock, etc.), I know how to replace status bar background (or other images) with my own, I know how to remove tasknavigator- now I want to know how to move/remove this menu.

Of course I can move status bar icons to the left, and cover home menu, but I don't like such solutions
 
Posts: 30 | Thanked: 13 times | Joined on May 2011
#5
Sorry, i got it all wrong. So I can't help...
 
Addison's Avatar
Posts: 3,806 | Thanked: 1,128 times | Joined on Oct 2007 @ East Lansing, MI
#6
/home/user/.osso/hildon-desktop/desktop.conf

Be sure that you are able to SSH into your tablet just in case you break something when changing those values.

Also look into installing the Diablo 5 theme from extra-devel.
http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=52285
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Addison For This Useful Post:
Posts: 2,803 | Thanked: 4,469 times | Joined on Nov 2007
#7
BTW, has anyone made a different task-navigator-less theme? Telescope makes the tasknav obsolete and I like having the extra width without going full-screen. I looked at Diablo 5 but didn't like it (I didn't like the real Fremantle either).
 
Posts: 6 | Thanked: 5 times | Joined on Aug 2011
#8
Originally Posted by Addison View Post
/home/user/.osso/hildon-desktop/desktop.conf
I didn't notice anything that could help mi there
Maybe I need to look there once again.

Originally Posted by Addison View Post
Also look into installing the Diablo 5 theme from extra-devel.
I tried it once, but it's not what I want. Great respect for Kroll for all his work, but I want to make all changes on my own
 
Addison's Avatar
Posts: 3,806 | Thanked: 1,128 times | Joined on Oct 2007 @ East Lansing, MI
#9
Hey lma!

I tried to start a little something, but since I don't know how to SSH into my tablet, I was worried about making extreme changes to the desktop and, knowing me, crashing it all.

http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php...acking+desktop
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Addison For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:40 PM.