Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Minhaz's Avatar
Posts: 117 | Thanked: 76 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ Samnan,Sharjah,U.A.E.
#11
@karam that command dint show anything but as long as i had x=term open with that command entered i was able to switch between windows :P but once i closed it i cant anymore
 
Posts: 855 | Thanked: 1,674 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Aleppo ,Syria
#12
OKAY!!!
it think i Fixed it

Try installing it again now


sorry guys there was a problem with /etc/event.d/swapper preventing the app from getting launched


Don't forget to reboot after installing
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to karam For This Useful Post:
Posts: 105 | Thanked: 49 times | Joined on Jul 2011
#13
YAHHOOOOO
WORKING AWESOME

WARRA AN APP

thank you very much karam
 
Minhaz's Avatar
Posts: 117 | Thanked: 76 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ Samnan,Sharjah,U.A.E.
#14
@karam working perfectly now!!!!!
btw thanks a lot for this!!!
 
Posts: 1,067 | Thanked: 313 times | Joined on Sep 2009 @ USA
#15
Originally Posted by karam View Post
hmm i see

that's the reply i was waiting for

can you tell me what does this command tells you? ?

/usr/bin/taskswapper --next Ctrl:Right --prev Ctrl:Left

PS : you need to hold ctrl and press right or left
not ctrl then right or left
yes, i hold the ctrl the whole time. but good plug for those that are not doing so.


here is what i get after that command:

nothing...it just thinks...and thinks and leaves me with the blank bar and no "/hom/user #" prompt. ill wait abit longer and see what it does, if anything.
-------------------------------------------------

scratch that...i just installed 2.0

even after installing 2.0. i use the ctrl+left and it opens an address bar in a browser and ctrl+right does nothing.

am going to reboot and try again.
 
Posts: 855 | Thanked: 1,674 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Aleppo ,Syria
#16
ceroberts75 reboot and IT MUST WORK NOW!!
and it is sopposed to show nothing

please reply guys
if it was working well
cause i don't wanna go to sleep without solving any other problem
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to karam For This Useful Post:
Banned | Posts: 695 | Thanked: 308 times | Joined on Apr 2011 @ originally pakistan ,now in china
#17
Originally Posted by karam View Post
ceroberts75 reboot and IT MUST WORK NOW!!


please reply guys
if it was working well
cause i don't wanna go to sleep without solving any other problem
lol thats like a good ambitious person .you rock man ,its working !
 
Posts: 1,067 | Thanked: 313 times | Joined on Sep 2009 @ USA
#18
oooh. it is working!

hmm. i use ctrl+left/right a lot for tabbing through websites though...and i just tried one of them and it is now changing my program! lol.


:/ maybe have to choose eh? tab windows or tab entry fields.

maybe the command can be changed to allow the usage of the shift+left/right to task switch and the ctrl+left/right can be left to allow for tabbing?

what do you think? that would be more like a e90/9500-ish usage!
 
HtheB's Avatar
Moderator | Posts: 3,451 | Thanked: 5,940 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Bize Her Yer Trabzon
#19
What about when you press CTRL+LEFT and CTRL+RIGHT in games???? O_o?!

I rather just press CTRL+BACKSPACE
__________________
www.HtheB.com
Please donate if you think I'm doing a good job.
 
Posts: 293 | Thanked: 81 times | Joined on Dec 2010 @ Al Quds, Isawiya
#20
now its working
thank you
 
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:53.