Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 1,376 | Thanked: 2,072 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Dublin, Ireland
#21
Originally Posted by ace1000 View Post
golden axe works fine for me.
Could you tell me the files contained in the zipped rom?
 
Posts: 1,376 | Thanked: 2,072 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Dublin, Ireland
#22
I have managed to get it working, it was just a problem with permissions in my folder containing the emulator.
 
Posts: 1,376 | Thanked: 2,072 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Dublin, Ireland
#23
Classic Double Dragon works! It was slow as hell with MAME.

Now I really need to remap the keys...
 
Posts: 202 | Thanked: 294 times | Joined on May 2011
#24
Originally Posted by ace1000 View Post
currently working for me are the following systems

CPS 1/2/3
outrun/afterburner
system 16 (altered beast etc)
neogeo
taitoz (chase hq, SCI)


know system that does not work is

rtype games.


some sytems also have control problems ie

operation wolf
power drift
heavy barrel


as for geting sf3 working you need the latest mame compatible version. I would also recomend overclocking otherwise it will have a bad framerate. At 1.15 it runs well.


Originally Posted by ade View Post
It does support CPS3, I just got Street Fighter 3 Third Strike running!

Overclocked to 805MHz it is still a little slow, but working.

Nice!!! worked for me too after getting new rom files
also tested Vampire Hunters and Alien vs Predator, working fine


for key configurations, someone at the pandora forums posted this: http://boards.openpandora.org/index....25#entry128625
(attached file here, haven't tested it but may that can work for us with some tweaks or give us an idea on how to configure?)




also is it possible to set different rom path directories? I tried adding rom paths to fbasdl.ini but it only detects the ones at the default roms folder

many thanks ace! oh how I longed for such a wonderful emulator
Attached Files
File Type: zip omapsdl.zip (725 Bytes, 54 views)
 
Posts: 30 | Thanked: 41 times | Joined on Mar 2012
#25
That omapsdl will not work on the emulator since my version does not use notaz SDL lib file due to it not being really N900 compatible (even after a recompile from his source it only sort of works).

I do intend to add per game key confg but I cant guarantee when (hopefully soon).
 

The Following User Says Thank You to ace1000 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,376 | Thanked: 2,072 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Dublin, Ireland
#26
Indeed a per game configuration would be nice as there are many different games supported in which it could be useful to change disposition of the buttons.
 
Posts: 30 | Thanked: 41 times | Joined on Mar 2012
#27
I've uploaded a new version of FBA to the repository. could people please test to see if I got it right since it's my first time. there should be a FBA and a FBA-Capex package (hopefully capex will download fba)

no major changes only following

more games have working controls (eg operation wolf)
optified (hopefully)
moved all config files to ~/.config/fba (will require you to move any configs you would like to keep)

If people are happy then maybe the topic should change to announce.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ace1000 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,376 | Thanked: 2,072 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Dublin, Ireland
#28
I have just installed FBA from the repositories and didn't see any dependency problem. Package is correctly optified but FBA-Capex is still not shown in the repos. Apparently, build has failed.
 
Posts: 30 | Thanked: 41 times | Joined on Mar 2012
#29
Strange It looked like it was built correctly and in the repositories last night.

Seams the 386 build failed but the armel one worked. I was sure I set the target to armel only since FBA has arm specific code. I'll look at it tonight.
 
Posts: 30 | Thanked: 41 times | Joined on Mar 2012
#30
Capex should be in the repository now
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ace1000 For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:34 AM.