Active Topics

 


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 76 | Thanked: 235 times | Joined on Mar 2013 @ Finland
#1
After wiping one of my N9s, I found out the hard way that nokia accounts are dead. As a matter of fact, not only you cannot register a new one, but existing ones cannot be validated.

One of the side effects of this is that one cannot use anymore the Nokia Drive application. Once it is starts, Nokia Drive will check for the existence of a Nokia account: if one is found, it will be validated; if not, the user is going to be asked to create one. In both cases there will be no server response, meaning that Drive will keep asking until the user shuts down the application.

Luckily for Nokia Drive users, there is a very simple fix. Just navigate to /home/user/.config/Nokia and write this content to a file named Drive.ini file (should be already there if you have started the app before):

Code:
[GeneralSettings]
unitSystem=metric
ssoDone=true
appVersion=2.0.8+0m8
serviceAgreedOn="Fri, 1 May 2015 17:15:38 GMT"
allowConnections=true
traffic=false
routeOptions=63
gpsPowersaving=false

[MapSettings]
Perspective=2D
MapScheme=carnav.day.grey

[GuidanceSettings]
voiceSkin=5000
speedWarner=true
speedWarnerAudio=true
lowSpeedOffset=0
highSpeedOffset=0
As you can imagine, the key to all this is in the line

Code:
ssoDone=true
Hope this helps all the N9 users out there! Happy driving!
 

The Following 50 Users Say Thank You to paolo_3_1415926 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 509 | Thanked: 626 times | Joined on Jul 2012 @ Mexico/Germany
#2
Hy,

i wiped my first N9 to see how it going on. Tried to modified Drive.ini but even devel-su Harmattan didnt allow me to write the new ini (:wq!)
Harmattan tell me that i didnt have enough permission.

Where is my fault?
 

The Following User Says Thank You to chilango For This Useful Post:
Posts: 128 | Thanked: 105 times | Joined on Dec 2014 @ Hungary
#3
oh so thats why my phone ask password for the Nokia account after every restarts.
 
coderus's Avatar
Posts: 6,436 | Thanked: 12,699 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Ängelholm, Sweden
#4
Originally Posted by chilango View Post
Hy,

i wiped my first N9 to see how it going on. Tried to modified Drive.ini but even devel-su Harmattan didnt allow me to write the new ini (:wq!)
Harmattan tell me that i didnt have enough permission.

Where is my fault?
do not use devel-su, it's user fine, not root.
__________________
Telegram | Openrepos | GitHub | Revolut donations
 

The Following User Says Thank You to coderus For This Useful Post:
Posts: 23 | Thanked: 8 times | Joined on May 2012 @ Turin
#5
Great! Thank you!
Now the problem is Maps that still doesn't work. I tried to add ssoDone=true to Maps.conf but no luck
 

The Following User Says Thank You to ThePolo For This Useful Post:
peterleinchen's Avatar
Posts: 4,117 | Thanked: 8,901 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ Ruhrgebiet, Germany
#6
Originally Posted by ThePolo View Post
Now the problem is Maps that still doesn't work. I tried to add ssoDone=true to Maps.conf but no luck
What about '
isSsoEnabled=false
' in section General? (set this way on my working device)
__________________
SIM-Switcher, automated SIM switching with a Double (Dual) SIM adapter
--
Thank you all for voting me into the Community Council 2014-2016!

Please consider your membership / supporting Maemo e.V. and help to spread this by following/copying this link to your TMO signature:
[MC eV] Maemo Community eV membership application, http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=94257

editsignature, http://talk.maemo.org/profile.php?do=editsignature
 

The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to peterleinchen For This Useful Post:
Posts: 76 | Thanked: 235 times | Joined on Mar 2013 @ Finland
#7
@ThePolo:

Peter's comment above is correct - you can set sso to be disabled by setting the configuration value 'isSsoEnabled' to 'false' in /home/user/.config/Nokia/Maps.conf.

Maps.conf allows also to control some of the service side of maps and could be used to have maps fetch some of the its data from HERE maps. For example, I haven't tested or double checked this one too much, but one could could replace:

Code:
[places]
...
placesURI=http://places.maps.ovi.com/rest/v1/places/
...
with the HERE equivalent:

Code:
...
placesURI=http://places.here.com/rest/v1/places/
...
and things would still work fine, seemingly using data from HERE maps when it comes to places.

-- Paolo
 

The Following 15 Users Say Thank You to paolo_3_1415926 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 803 | Thanked: 1,585 times | Joined on Aug 2014
#8
Originally Posted by paolo_3_1415926 View Post
Code:
[GeneralSettings]
unitSystem=metric
ssoDone=true
appVersion=2.0.8+0m8
serviceAgreedOn="Fri, 1 May 2015 17:15:38 GMT"
allowConnections=true
traffic=false
routeOptions=63
gpsPowersaving=false

[MapSettings]
Perspective=2D
MapScheme=carnav.day.grey

[GuidanceSettings]
voiceSkin=5000
speedWarner=true
speedWarnerAudio=true
lowSpeedOffset=0
highSpeedOffset=0
Just repaired ex-Tomislav N9-64GB and after grabbing Drive.ini from another N9 notice noticed it had traffic=true and remembered to apply QuickTweak option G to re-enable traffic information which still working in UK, but for how long who knows?
 

The Following User Says Thank You to aspergerguy For This Useful Post:
Posts: 87 | Thanked: 31 times | Joined on Feb 2013 @ Athens
#9
OK, now why mine has no problem and even though Nokia Account cannot be verified, the app works just fine??!!
 

The Following User Says Thank You to okourkoulos For This Useful Post:
pichlo's Avatar
Posts: 6,445 | Thanked: 20,981 times | Joined on Sep 2012 @ UK
#10
Originally Posted by okourkoulos View Post
OK, now why mine has no problem and even though Nokia Account cannot be verified, the app works just fine??!!
Because you've run it before? This applies only on the first run after a fresh wipe, if I understand it correctly. Cannot verify without a working device.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to pichlo For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:01.