PDA

View Full Version : Uses for students/young people

Jakoavain
2006-01-13, 07:01
Nokia 770 is a cool gadget. But, is it really useful for people, other than IT managers etc.? I'm a student, and live on limited income. But I love technology and gadgets. The 770 looks like a great device, and I have the urge to buy one. But of course, the market is filled with other great devices. So, the main question is: What uses does a 770 have for a young student like me? I know ScummVM is a must for an adventure game fan like me, but spending 369 euros for a portable LucasArts gaming machine is too much..

Robette
2006-01-13, 10:18
Well let's see, you've got internet and email. IRC chat to stay connected. There's a nice typing app out. Calender apps are released with more on the way, bluetooth scanning, ssh or vnc to login remotely to your home box, a movie viewer, plus who knows what else.

I like mine, but if you're not sure, then sit on your hands and wait for ver. 2. Nokia will iron out the bugs and then there'll be a slew of apps released at that point (Q4 2006).

cis4life
2006-01-13, 14:29
as metioned above, there is alot students can do with it (internet, email, online banking)

Just think of what you do online now, and now you can do it on your 770 (most things anyway)

Cassiel
2006-01-13, 15:56
Well, I'm not a student anymore, but I really wish I could use it to study Chinese on the metro. There are not any flash card programs available, are there? Anyone care to fix one up? (I sure can't..) :o

Cloud8
2006-01-13, 16:00