PDA

View Full Version : OS X + Remote Desktop

biomimetic
2007-12-06, 22:44
I've searched the forums, and the web to no avail.
I bought my N800 for the ability to remote desktop into my Mac Mini @ home. I'm running the latest OS X, and OS2007 on my tablet. Is there anything out there that will allow me to do this?

Also I'd like to stream my music & movies from my house to my tablet, wither I'm sitting next to my cpu, or on the other side of the country (maybe this is a mute point if I can get remote desktop.)

Are these 2 possible? I'm sorry I'm a noob hen it comes to this stuff, but I want to learn- if someone can just point me in the right direction I'd appreciate it.

barry99705
2007-12-06, 22:58
You should be able to vnc the mac.

arjun-giri
2007-12-06, 23:04
I also was trying to connect my MacMini with n800 running os2007 but the only result i got using VNC . Anyone can help us to advance in this subject?

arjun-giri
2007-12-06, 23:10
[QUOTE=biomimetic;105402]I've searched the forums, and the web to no avail.
I bought my N800 for the ability to remote desktop into my Mac Mini @ home. I'm running the latest OS X, and OS2007 on my tablet. Is there anything out there that will allow me to do this?

Also I'd like to stream my music & movies from my house to my tablet, wither I'm sitting next to my cpu, or on the other side of the country (maybe this is a mute point if I can get remote desktop.)

BTW:

Try to use Twonky Media on your MacMini and Canola on N800 It works fine for me , but it's only for music/pictures/video sharing inside home network

biomimetic
2007-12-06, 23:11
Yeah I knew about Twonky- but I'm looking for home & abroad. I want to be able to do it from work, my wifey's parents house, on the road, in the coffee shop, etc.

GeneralAntilles
2007-12-06, 23:33
Yeah I knew about Twonky- but I'm looking for home & abroad. I want to be able to do it from work, my wifey's parents house, on the road, in the coffee shop, etc.