PDA

View Full Version : Garnet VM

M Nofier
2007-12-27, 18:12
Yes I'm a newbie so please bear with me. I just got an N800 last night, and did the upgrade to OS2008.

I've tried to install Garnet VM but when I do I get a message saying:
"Some application packages are missing"
The list of those apps is:

hildon-fm1 (>=1.14)
hildon-libs0 (>=0.14.11-1)
libdbus-1-2(>=0.61)

I think I read somewhere that these are from OS2007.

And just to answer the easiest of questions, yes I did download the N800 app from Garnet's site.

Any ideas anyone?

MJP

timsamoff
2007-12-27, 18:19
Yeah, it seems to be an OS issue... I think their OS2008 version was still in the works, but I could be wrong... Anyone?

-T.

PinCushionQueen
2007-12-27, 18:37
Yes I'm a newbie so please bear with me. I just got an N800 last night, and did the upgrade to OS2008.

hildon-fm1 (>=1.14)
libdbus-1-2(>=0.61)

And just to answer the easiest of questions, yes I did download the N800 app from Garnet's site.

Any ideas anyone?

MJP

Yes they're from OS2007 but you can download them to OS2008. BTW - for future reference, whenever you get a missing package error message you can easily go to gronmayer (http://www.gronmayer.com/it/index.php?lang=en&system=maemo4) and search for the repository that hold your desired packages. The one's you want are found in Maemo Bora repo.

FWIW, I've installed GVM on my N810 running OS2008 :)

timsamoff
2007-12-27, 18:47
Ok, good news... I just hadn't had a chance to try yet. ;)

-T.

promethh
2007-12-27, 19:03
Yes they're from OS2007 but you can download them to OS2008. BTW - for future reference, whenever you get a missing package error message you can easily go to gronmayer (http://www.gronmayer.com/it/index.php?lang=en&system=maemo4) and search for the repository that hold your desired packages. The one's you want are found in Maemo Bora repo.

FWIW, I've installed GVM on my N810 running OS2008 :)