PDA

View Full Version : Outlook Web Access on 770

Mark S
2006-03-12, 17:12
There are many positives and negatives to the 770, but my main goal was to read my work e-mail on it. The mail client is poor, so I figured that I would opt for online access. Since I am not a techie, I cannot get Citrix to run on the 770 (it is probably theorectically possible, but if it requires anything other than clicking install then it will not happen for me), so I opted for Outlook Web Access. When I go to my firm's site to access OWA the page only partially loads (the structure of outlook loads but none of my outlook data or mail load). Without OWA, the 770 is useless to me. Any ideas?? I see in other posts that people are using OWA, but it is not working for me.

I have also have found a few other annoying aspects of the 770:

1. The WLAN access seems VERY short range. I cannot access the web from about 20 feet from my wifi AP with the 770. I can acess the web with my laptop in the same place and a wirelessly networked printer is even 5 feet further away.

2. The opera version of the browser is not supported by Sirius Sattelite radio - no streaming of Sirius over the 770. I can stream on a Pocket PC.

RogerS
2006-03-12, 20:33
I don't know what help to give you. In my own case, I don't have any trouble accessing my company's Outlook via its web access. Everything loads and displays properly, mail, calendar, and so on.

Well, you say "the page only partially loads." Hm-m. I have modified my system in one significant way. Or make that two. First I installed the modified firmware image that gave me root access. (Described in the itT Forum thread "Nokia 770 'root-enabled' image (http://www.internettablettalk.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1003&highlight=root+access)".)