PDA

View Full Version : Who thinks Nokia support is horrible ???

penguinbait
2007-02-12, 23:43
Nokia has the worst customer service I have ever seen. I have never been as upset by any company. I am not sure if it is just a phone company, or what? Maybe because I work in the computer industry I expect more from a manufacturer. I loathe those support people, they are the rudest bunch I have ever run into.

This poll is about support NOT repair.. In other words I am not interested if you sent it in and it came back really fast and it was repaired. I am talking about if you had a problem with your repair process. For example if it was sent back unrepaired. Or it was gone for 30+ days and you contacted someone?

If they get it right its great, although I have not witnessed this myself. I have now sent in two devices, a 770 and a 6682 and took cash settlement after 5 weeks without 770 and I am now 30+ days waiting for parts on my 6682. They are just rude on the phone, they could not care less.

Milhouse
2007-02-13, 00:36
Outsourcing. Penny wise, pound foolish.

koolguynet
2007-02-13, 04:06
For those that have sent in their 770, how long was it gone? I have mine in the shop right now. Also, for those that received a cash settlement, how did you negotiate that? Frankly, I wouldn't mind cash for mine so I can upgrade.

penguinbait
2007-02-13, 04:23
Once your 770 has been in repair for 30 days, you must call in and ask to speak to the ERT (Executive Resolution Team) This is the only way that you can get a cash settlement.

They gave me 240$, which I applied to n800

They will not pass you to ERT until 30 days.

koolguynet
2007-02-13, 06:14
Was $240 their first offer? Was there any room to negotiate a higher amount? Thanks!

gammer
2007-02-13, 15:37