zolakt
2010-05-09, 12:11
Hi,
I have a QInputDialog in which the user selects some options.
The thing I don't like is that it displays a combobox in the dialog.
Then you have to click on the combobox, and another dialog appears where you can select your value.
Is it possible to get rid of the combobox, and have only the selection list in the first dialog.
Maybe some screenshots will clarify:
This is what I have now:
http://img59.imageshack.us/img59/2263/screenshot2010050913583.png
And this is what I would like it to look like:
http://img301.imageshack.us/img301/4440/screenshot2010050914013.png
Btw. I'm using python
My current code:
items = QtCore.QStringList()
items << "Female" << "Male"
item, ok = QtGui.QInputDialog.getItem(self, 'Select voice type', "", items, 0, False)
I have a QInputDialog in which the user selects some options.
The thing I don't like is that it displays a combobox in the dialog.
Then you have to click on the combobox, and another dialog appears where you can select your value.
Is it possible to get rid of the combobox, and have only the selection list in the first dialog.
Maybe some screenshots will clarify:
This is what I have now:
http://img59.imageshack.us/img59/2263/screenshot2010050913583.png
And this is what I would like it to look like:
http://img301.imageshack.us/img301/4440/screenshot2010050914013.png
Btw. I'm using python
My current code:
items = QtCore.QStringList()
items << "Female" << "Male"
item, ok = QtGui.QInputDialog.getItem(self, 'Select voice type', "", items, 0, False)