maemo.org - Talk

maemo.org - Talk (https://talk.maemo.org/index.php)
-   Applications (https://talk.maemo.org/forumdisplay.php?f=41)
-   -   [SFOS] [Announcement] Native call recorder available now (https://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=94089)

dpurgin 2016-09-25 06:37

Re: [Announcement] Native call recorder available now
 
Yeah, that might be, I'm developing on Windows now... Thanks!

dpurgin 2016-09-25 07:06

Re: [Announcement] Native call recorder available now
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by coderus (Post 1515545)
another bug:
Code:

[nemo@Sailfish ~]$ harbour-callrecorder-launcher.sh
-bash: /usr/bin/harbour-callrecorder-launcher.sh: /bin/bash^M: bad interpreter: No such file or directory

CRLF?

I've just checked with a hex editor, I do have UNIX line endings there. Have you cloned from git on a Windows machine with autocrlf = true?

I've updated the BuildRequires section of RPM and rebuilt them with v. 0.7.1-3 btw

coderus 2016-09-25 07:37

Re: [Announcement] Native call recorder available now
 
well, i'm on windows too, and if i'm sorry if problem was in my git app :(

tvicol 2016-09-25 08:11

Re: [Announcement] Native call recorder available now
 
Can not launch app from UI.

[nemo@Sailfish ~]$ harbour-callrecorder-launcher.sh
-bash: /usr/bin/harbour-callrecorder-launcher.sh: /bin/bash^M: bad interpreter: No such file or directory
[nemo@Sailfish ~]$

tvicol 2016-09-25 08:14

Re: [Announcement] Native call recorder available now
 
App will start if I run :

[nemo@Sailfish ~]$ harbour-callrecorder
[D] QQmlDebuggingEnabler::QQmlDebuggingEnabler:1455 - QML debugging is enabled. Only use this in a safe environment.
harbour-callrecorder: Sun Sep 25 11:12:02 2016: [0x40149520]: settings.cpp:124: Settings::Settings(QObject*):
harbour-callrecorder: Sun Sep 25 11:12:02 2016: [0x40149520]: libcallrecorder.cpp:78: QTranslator* LibCallRecorder::createTranslator(const QString&, const QString&): generated file name: "ui-system.qm"
....

coderus 2016-09-25 08:19

Re: [Announcement] Native call recorder available now
 
so it was not my fault then :D

Jordi 2016-09-25 08:40

Re: [Announcement] Native call recorder available now
 
French language done.

Translations guidelines with screenshots are very convenient, this helps to understand the context. :)
This should be inspiring for other developers.

lal 2016-09-25 08:48

Re: [Announcement] Native call recorder available now
 
When I translate a string, if the word count shoots beyond the specified "size", will that be fine?

Example:
String: Number is whitelisted
Size: 3 words

If there are four words in translation, will that be fine?

dpurgin 2016-09-25 09:24

Re: [Announcement] Native call recorder available now
 
@coderus @tvicol
That's absolutely weird, this file on my computer is with Unix line endings, and turns to CRLF after packaging... I'll take a closer look, thanks

@lal
Word count is not a problem at all. Most of the time the strings are faded/carried over if they are too long. The strings that are too long can be a problem in menus though, but we'll have to test that in app to be sure

tvicol 2016-09-25 09:41

Re: [Announcement] Native call recorder available now
 
Re-edited the file and now is working.

[root@Sailfish nemo]# cat>/usr/bin/harbour-callrecorder-launcher.sh
#!/bin/bash

CONFIG=/home/nemo/.config/harbour-callrecorder/callrecorder.ini

if [ -f $CONFIG ]; then
LOCALE=$(awk -F '=' '/locale=/{print($2)}' "$CONFIG")
fi

if [ -z "$LOCALE" ] || [ "$LOCALE" = "system" ]; then
harbour-callrecorder "$@"
else
LANG=$LOCALE harbour-callrecorder "$@"
fi
[root@Sailfish nemo]# cat /usr/bin/harbour-callrecorder-launcher.sh
#!/bin/bash

CONFIG=/home/nemo/.config/harbour-callrecorder/callrecorder.ini

if [ -f $CONFIG ]; then
LOCALE=$(awk -F '=' '/locale=/{print($2)}' "$CONFIG")
fi

if [ -z "$LOCALE" ] || [ "$LOCALE" = "system" ]; then
harbour-callrecorder "$@"
else
LANG=$LOCALE harbour-callrecorder "$@"
fi
[root@Sailfish nemo]#exit
exit
[nemo@Sailfish ~]$ harbour-callrecorder-launcher.sh
[D] QQmlDebuggingEnabler::QQmlDebuggingEnabler:1455 - QML debugging is enabled. Only use this in a safe environment.
..................


All times are GMT. The time now is 17:17.

vBulletin® Version 3.8.8