maemo.org - Talk

maemo.org - Talk (https://talk.maemo.org/index.php)
-   Design (https://talk.maemo.org/forumdisplay.php?f=46)
-   -   My Contribution: Will design front ends for free. (https://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=31322)

joshua.maverick 2009-09-05 20:09

My Contribution: Will design app interfaces/elements for free.

So I fell in love with the n900 and I want to make sure that other users and myself have a great experence with it.

I'm an experienced flash developer and an avid photoshop user, so if anybody is designing apps and needs some interface design, I am willing to help out for free.

Just let me know specs and requirements and if you have any reference material that would be great.

My Maemo Portfolio:

Here is some of my Maemo Work

http://maemo.org/profile/view/joshuamaverick/

Personal IP Icons

Xournal Icons

maemo Mapper Icons (latest work)

WordPy App Icons

jMav smokeyLight Wallpapers

Personal Photo Frame Icon

Personal GPRS Icon

My company Maverick where I do Flash/Design as Interactive Director

Joshua Richards

joshua.maverick 2009-09-05 21:24

Re: My Contribution: Will design front ends for free.

If anybody would like some help just drop me a line here or email me at jrichards (at) mav-media (dot) com

Capt'n Corrupt 2009-09-05 21:49

LOVE the site (if mav-media is indeed your site). I especially like the use of the Gotham typeface. It's such a good one eh?

I wish I had an app for you to help on, but I don't. One word of advice: take the initiative rather than waiting for orders. I find that there's not terribly strong leadership among projects (and sometimes great difficulty to convey an idea through words), so if you have a killer idea don't wait for approval to start working on it.

We're all suckers for beautiful (and functional -- ie. elegant) interfaces at heart.

We're lucky to have you!

}:^)~

Capt'n Corrupt 2009-09-05 21:51

Hey! I just noticed that you're a fellow Torontonian (area code on site)!