Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 401 | Thanked: 724 times | Joined on May 2010 @ Italy
#31
Sorry but I can't help you more than this...Good luck!
 

The Following User Says Thank You to realsportcars For This Useful Post:
Posts: 50 | Thanked: 57 times | Joined on Dec 2009
#32
Hmm... it's quiet in here Ok I'll give it another shot then, here's another totally harmless thing you could do:

Code:
echo `dpkg -l` >> /home/user/MyDocs/log.txt
The ` are NOT the same as ' !!!!!

This will print out a log of all your installed applications and resources (dependencies); copy and paste the output to a site like pastebin.com, and post the link here - that way we can manually check if you have the needed dependencies... k?

Last edited by woussie; 2011-01-16 at 20:32.
 
Posts: 64 | Thanked: 5 times | Joined on Dec 2009
#33
http://pastebin.com/TyBma2g9
__________________
Teaching old dogs new tricks
 
Posts: 50 | Thanked: 57 times | Joined on Dec 2009
#34
Odd... you have:

Code:
libc6 2.5.1-1eglibc27+0m5
libgcc1 1:4.2.1-4maemo13+0m5 
libqt4-core 4.7.0~git20100909-0maemo1+0m5
libqt4-dbus 4.7.0~git20100909-0maemo1+0m5 
libqt4-gui 4.7.0~git20100909-0maemo1+0m5
libqt4-maemo5 4.7.0~git20100909-0maemo1+0m5
libqt4-xml 4.7.0~git20100909-0maemo1+0m5 
libqtm-contacts 1:1.0.2-maemo4+0m5
libstdc++6 4.2.1-4maemo13+0m5
These are the dependencies for Horizontal-call, and you have them all...

Code:
libc6 (>= 2.5.0-1)
libgcc1 (>= 4.2.1)
libqt4-core (>= 4.6.2~git20100224-0maemo1+0m5)
libqt4-dbus (>= 4.5.3~git20090723-0maemo4+0m5)
libqt4-gui (>= 4.5.3~git20090723-0maemo6+0m5)
libqt4-maemo5 (>= 4.6.2~git20100224-0maemo1+0m5)
libqt4-xml (>= 4.5.3~git20090723-0maemo4+0m5)
libqtm-contacts (>= 1.0.2)
libstdc++6 (>= 4.2.1-4maemo9+0m5)
... plus i have the same resources, and i can run Horizontal-call
So it means that your problem isn't a missing dependency/resource? Ok, now i'm confused! I'm sorry mate, but then I don't have a single clue about what your problem is...

 

The Following User Says Thank You to woussie For This Useful Post:
Posts: 64 | Thanked: 5 times | Joined on Dec 2009
#35
seems like no answers are gonna come out of this post, but I have to add I also have a problem with FM radio, doesn't work
__________________
Teaching old dogs new tricks
 
Posts: 401 | Thanked: 724 times | Joined on May 2010 @ Italy
#36
Perhaps you can start thinking about a "hard reset"...
 

The Following User Says Thank You to realsportcars For This Useful Post:
Posts: 64 | Thanked: 5 times | Joined on Dec 2009
#37
do you mean like a flash of everything?
__________________
Teaching old dogs new tricks
 
Posts: 9 | Thanked: 3 times | Joined on Jul 2010
#38
Hello,

I am in the same situations, when I try to run fastsms, I reach the settings windows, but then, it dies with a segmentation fault:

Code:
/opt/fastsms $ ./fastsms 
Segmentation fault
In case it helps, I have run fastsms under strace, and these are the last lines:

Code:
[pid  2021] access("/usr/share/osso-rtcom/jabber.profile", F_OK) = 0
[pid  2021] stat64("/usr/share/osso-rtcom/jabber.profile", {st_mode=S_IFREG|0644, st_size=1389, ...}) = 0
[pid  2021] access("/usr/share/osso-rtcom/jabber.profile", F_OK) = 0
[pid  2021] stat64("/usr/share/osso-rtcom/jabber.profile", {st_mode=S_IFREG|0644, st_size=1389, ...}) = 0
[pid  2021] access("/usr/share/osso-rtcom/jabber.profile", F_OK) = 0
[pid  2021] stat64("/usr/share/osso-rtcom/jabber.profile", {st_mode=S_IFREG|0644, st_size=1389, ...}) = 0
[pid  2021] access("/usr/share/osso-rtcom/jabber.profile", F_OK) = 0
[pid  2021] stat64("/usr/share/osso-rtcom/jabber.profile", {st_mode=S_IFREG|0644, st_size=1389, ...}) = 0
[pid  2021] access("/usr/share/osso-rtcom/jabber.profile", F_OK) = 0
[pid  2021] stat64("/usr/share/osso-rtcom/jabber.profile", {st_mode=S_IFREG|0644, st_size=1389, ...}) = 0
[pid  2021] access("/usr/share/osso-rtcom/jabber.profile", F_OK) = 0
[pid  2021] stat64("/usr/share/osso-rtcom/jabber.profile", {st_mode=S_IFREG|0644, st_size=1389, ...}) = 0
[pid  2021] mmap2(NULL, 87232512, PROT_READ|PROT_WRITE, MAP_PRIVATE|MAP_ANONYMOUS, -1, 0) = 0x44e77000
[pid  2021] mmap2(NULL, 1095553024, PROT_READ|PROT_WRITE, MAP_PRIVATE|MAP_ANONYMOUS, -1, 0) = 0x4a1a8000
[pid  2021] mmap2(NULL, 1095553024, PROT_READ|PROT_WRITE, MAP_PRIVATE|MAP_ANONYMOUS, -1, 0) = -1 ENOMEM (Cannot allocate memory)
[pid  2021] brk(0x422b0000)             = 0xde3000
[pid  2021] mmap2(NULL, 1095688192, PROT_READ|PROT_WRITE, MAP_PRIVATE|MAP_ANONYMOUS, -1, 0) = -1 ENOMEM (Cannot allocate memory)
[pid  2021] mmap2(NULL, 2097152, PROT_NONE, MAP_PRIVATE|MAP_ANONYMOUS|MAP_NORESERVE, -1, 0) = 0x42c4b000
[pid  2021] munmap(0x42c4b000, 741376)  = 0
[pid  2021] munmap(0x42e00000, 307200)  = 0
[pid  2021] mprotect(0x42d00000, 135168, PROT_READ|PROT_WRITE) = 0
[pid  2021] mmap2(NULL, 1095553024, PROT_READ|PROT_WRITE, MAP_PRIVATE|MAP_ANONYMOUS, -1, 0) = -1 ENOMEM (Cannot allocate memory)
[pid  2021] munmap(0x4a1a8000, 1095553024) = 0
[pid  2021] munmap(0x44e77000, 87232512) = 0
[pid  2021] write(2, "terminate called after throwing "..., 48terminate called after throwing an instance of ') = 48
[pid  2021] write(2, "std::bad_alloc", 14std::bad_alloc) = 14
[pid  2021] write(2, "'\n", 2'
)          = 2
[pid  2021] write(2, "  what():  ", 11  what():  ) = 11
[pid  2021] write(2, "std::bad_alloc", 14std::bad_alloc) = 14
[pid  2021] write(2, "\n", 1
)           = 1
[pid  2021] rt_sigprocmask(SIG_UNBLOCK, [ABRT], NULL, 8) = 0
[pid  2021] tgkill(2021, 2021, SIGABRT) = 0
[pid  2021] --- SIGABRT (Aborted) @ 0 (0) ---
Process 2011 resumed
Process 2021 detached
<... wait4 resumed> [{WIFSIGNALED(s) && WTERMSIG(s) == SIGABRT}], 0, NULL) = 2021
--- SIGCHLD (Child exited) @ 0 (0) ---
write(2, "Aborted\n", 8Aborted
)                = 8
exit_group(134)                         = ?
That "Cannot allocate memory" does not sound very nice...

Thanks for your help!

Last edited by otrocoke; 2011-02-22 at 12:09.
 
Posts: 31 | Thanked: 16 times | Joined on Nov 2010 @ Qatar | http://pininthemap.com/maemo
#39
FastSMS works fine. and Horizontal call works fine too.
But they don't recognise each other:
When trying to insert contact details to FastSMS it says: "install horizontal call or change in option menu"
& when trying to send SMS from Horizontal call, it says: "install FastSMS to use this feature"
but when both are kept running, they detect each other!
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 13:47.