Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 3,328 | Thanked: 4,476 times | Joined on May 2011 @ Poland
#1
Hi,
I compiled autoconf 2.67. Unfortunately, still the scratchbox built-in version is called
Code:
[sbox-FREMANTLE_ARMEL: ~/libtool/autoconf-2.67] > SBOX_REDIRECT_IGNORE=/usr/bin/autoconf autoconf --version
autoconf (GNU Autoconf) 2.61
Copyright (C) 2006 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
This is free software.  You may redistribute copies of it under the terms of
the GNU General Public License <http://www.gnu.org/licenses/gpl.html>.
There is NO WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law.

Written by David J. MacKenzie and Akim Demaille.
[sbox-FREMANTLE_ARMEL: ~/libtool/autoconf-2.67] > autoconf --version
autoconf (GNU Autoconf) 2.61
Copyright (C) 2006 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
This is free software.  You may redistribute copies of it under the terms of
the GNU General Public License <http://www.gnu.org/licenses/gpl.html>.
There is NO WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law.

Written by David J. MacKenzie and Akim Demaille.
[sbox-FREMANTLE_ARMEL: ~/libtool/autoconf-2.67] > SBOX_REDIRECT_IGNORE=/usr/bin/autoconf autoconf --version
autoconf (GNU Autoconf) 2.61
Copyright (C) 2006 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
This is free software.  You may redistribute copies of it under the terms of
the GNU General Public License <http://www.gnu.org/licenses/gpl.html>.
There is NO WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law.

Written by David J. MacKenzie and Akim Demaille.
[sbox-FREMANTLE_ARMEL: ~/libtool/autoconf-2.67] > SBOX_REDIRECT_IGNORE=/usr/bin/autoconf /usr/bin/autoconf --version
autoconf (GNU Autoconf) 2.67
Copyright (C) 2010 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
License GPLv3+/Autoconf: GNU GPL version 3 or later
<http://gnu.org/licenses/gpl.html>, <http://gnu.org/licenses/exceptions.html>
This is free software: you are free to change and redistribute it.
There is NO WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law.

Written by David J. MacKenzie and Akim Demaille.
[sbox-FREMANTLE_ARMEL: ~/libtool/autoconf-2.67] >
The third call works, but this can't be really used as in many packages it's just
Code:
autoconf
called.

How can I disable the scratchbox autoconf and use the newer one only?
__________________
If you want to support my work, you can donate by PayPal or Flattr

Projects no longer actively developed: here
 
Posts: 642 | Thanked: 486 times | Joined on Aug 2008
#2
rename the old autotools to something else?
 
Posts: 3,328 | Thanked: 4,476 times | Joined on May 2011 @ Poland
#3
Originally Posted by rash.m2k View Post
rename the old autotools to something else?
I can't as this should work on the autobuilder. Is there any way to disable redirection when using the non-absolute path?
__________________
If you want to support my work, you can donate by PayPal or Flattr

Projects no longer actively developed: here
 
Posts: 244 | Thanked: 354 times | Joined on Jul 2010 @ Scotland
#4
Just a quick guess, but try alias?

Code:
alias autoconf='path/to/autoconf'
Replace path to autoconf with the full path to your autoconf.

To unalias (return to the shell built-in), just do the following:

Code:
unalias autoconf
 

The Following User Says Thank You to gregoranderson For This Useful Post:
Posts: 3,328 | Thanked: 4,476 times | Joined on May 2011 @ Poland
#5
Originally Posted by gregoranderson View Post
Just a quick guess, but try alias?

Code:
alias autoconf='path/to/autoconf'
Replace path to autoconf with the full path to your autoconf.

To unalias (return to the shell built-in), just do the following:

Code:
unalias autoconf
It worked, thanks!
__________________
If you want to support my work, you can donate by PayPal or Flattr

Projects no longer actively developed: here
 

The Following User Says Thank You to marmistrz For This Useful Post:
Posts: 3,328 | Thanked: 4,476 times | Joined on May 2011 @ Poland
#6
Originally Posted by gregoranderson View Post
Just a quick guess, but try alias?

Code:
alias autoconf='path/to/autoconf'
Replace path to autoconf with the full path to your autoconf.

To unalias (return to the shell built-in), just do the following:

Code:
unalias autoconf
Unfortunately, the aliases aren't taken in account in makefile (so in debian/rules too.) Is there any way to specify the path for Makefiles (debian/rules)?
__________________
If you want to support my work, you can donate by PayPal or Flattr

Projects no longer actively developed: here
 
Posts: 244 | Thanked: 354 times | Joined on Jul 2010 @ Scotland
#7
Originally Posted by marmistrz View Post
Unfortunately, the aliases aren't taken in account in makefile (so in debian/rules too.) Is there any way to specify the path for Makefiles (debian/rules)?
It was a stab in the dark

How about ...

Code:
SBOX_REDIRECT_BINARIES
        comma-separated list of <source>:<target> pairs which specify
        explicit binary redirection rules (for example
        "/usr/bin/make:/scratchbox/tools/bin/make,/bin/cat:/host_usr/bin/dog")
 

The Following User Says Thank You to gregoranderson For This Useful Post:
Posts: 3,328 | Thanked: 4,476 times | Joined on May 2011 @ Poland
#8
I did this
Code:
 PATH:=/usr/bin/dh7:/usr/bin:$(PATH)
export PATH
SBOX_REDIRECT_IGNORE=/usr/bin/perl:/usr/bin/autoconf
export SBOX_REDIRECT_IGNORE
SBOX_REDIRECT_BINARIES:="/usr/bin/autoconf:/usr/bin/autoconf,$(SBOX_REDIRECT_BINARIES)"
but still the redirected version is used. Any other way?
__________________
If you want to support my work, you can donate by PayPal or Flattr

Projects no longer actively developed: here

Last edited by marmistrz; 2012-08-10 at 13:33.
 
Posts: 1,067 | Thanked: 2,383 times | Joined on Jan 2012 @ Finland
#9
chroot into toolchain dir and install new autoconf in there.
__________________
IRC: jonni@freenode
Sailfish: ¤ Qt5 SailfishTouchExample ¤ Qt5 MultiPointTouchArea Example ¤ ipaddress ¤ stoken ¤ Sailbox (Dropbox client) ¤
Harmattan: ¤ Presence VNC for Harmattan ¤ Live-F1 ¤ BTinput-terminal ¤ BabyLock ¤ BabyLock Trial ¤ QML TextTV ¤
Disclaimer: all my posts in this forum are personal trolling and I never post in any official capacity on behalf of any company.
 
Posts: 3,328 | Thanked: 4,476 times | Joined on May 2011 @ Poland
#10
Originally Posted by rainisto View Post
chroot into toolchain dir and install new autoconf in there.
I finally found out a solution:
http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php...85#post1250985
and
http://harmattan-dev.nokia.com/docs/...tform_SDK.html
__________________
If you want to support my work, you can donate by PayPal or Flattr

Projects no longer actively developed: here
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:15.