Active Topics

 


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 1,548 | Thanked: 7,510 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Czech Republic
#71
Originally Posted by solbrit View Post
Among all the exciting warnings I get when I run an otherwise working pyotherside app:
Code:
[W] DeclarativeCoverWindow::DeclarativeCoverWindow:62 - DeclarativeCoverWindow: You should be calling QQuickWindow::setDefaultAlphaBuffer(true) before creating windows. Failing to do so will result in suboptimal performance.
[W] DeclarativeCoverWindow::DeclarativeCoverWindow:63 - DeclarativeCoverWindow: You also won't have cover transparency.
Now the interesting thing is that, while on the device i don't have cover transparency, in the emulator I do. Why is this and how can I set DefaultAlphaBuffer (or whatever needs to be done) to obtain transparency on device?
I think those warnings go away if you launch the QML using the sailfish-qml launcher, but they can imho be pretty much ignored for development with the much more flexible qmlscene.

As to how sailfish-qml works for Python applications, just install Helsinky Transit Live application from OpenRepos, which is based on PyOtherSide. Then you can inspect its desktop file in:
Code:
/usr/share/applications/harbour-helsinki-transit-live.desktop
You can also check the structure of its application files in:
Code:
/usr/share/harbour-helsinki-transit-live/
__________________
modRana: a flexible GPS navigation system
Mieru: a flexible manga and comic book reader
Universal Components - a solution for native looking yet component set independent QML appliactions (QtQuick Controls 2 & Silica supported as backends)
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to MartinK For This Useful Post:
solbrit's Avatar
Posts: 126 | Thanked: 59 times | Joined on Jan 2011
#72
Interesting reading, honestly, but the problem is the Helsinky Transit Live app won't launch, and setting up the desktop file my app uses with sailfish-qml will make it not launch either. It'll only launch okay with qml-scene but I can't get the cover transparency to work...
AFAICT the Helsinky app doesn't seem to use transparent cover anyway.
 
solbrit's Avatar
Posts: 126 | Thanked: 59 times | Joined on Jan 2011
#73
Hmm, it's weird, in emulator I get a transparent cover every time, on the device sometimes I get a black cover, sometimes I get no cover at all.
 
solbrit's Avatar
Posts: 126 | Thanked: 59 times | Joined on Jan 2011
#74
Tried to install pyotherside 1.2.0 according to instructions. "make" will give this error though:
Code:
Project MESSAGE: PYTHON_CONFIG = python3-config
sh: python3-config: command not found
sh: python3-config: command not found
Project ERROR: Unknown module(s) in QT: quick qml gui core
make: *** [sub-src-make_first] Error 3
Why is that?
 
Guest | Posts: n/a | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on
#75
Originally Posted by solbrit View Post
Tried to install pyotherside 1.2.0 according to instructions. "make" will give this error though:
Code:
Project MESSAGE: PYTHON_CONFIG = python3-config
sh: python3-config: command not found
sh: python3-config: command not found
Project ERROR: Unknown module(s) in QT: quick qml gui core
make: *** [sub-src-make_first] Error 3
Why is that?
From: http://pyotherside.readthedocs.org/e...ng-pyotherside

"In case your system doesn’t provide python3-config, you might have to pass a suitable python-config to qmake at configure time:
Code:
qmake PYTHON_CONFIG=python3.3-config
make
make install
"
 
solbrit's Avatar
Posts: 126 | Thanked: 59 times | Joined on Jan 2011
#76
Originally Posted by nieldk View Post
From: http://pyotherside.readthedocs.org/e...ng-pyotherside

"In case your system doesn’t provide python3-config, you might have to pass a suitable python-config to qmake at configure time:
Code:
qmake PYTHON_CONFIG=python3.3-config
make
make install
"
I tried that, gives the same error (but with the new python version)....
 
Guest | Posts: n/a | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on
#77
Originally Posted by solbrit View Post
I tried that, gives the same error (but with the new python version)....
If you installed my 3.3.5rc1 version, the python3-config is present.
You should also install the remaining QT files
eg. do a
zypper se for the missing QT files
quick, qml, gui, core
and install those
 

The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post:
solbrit's Avatar
Posts: 126 | Thanked: 59 times | Joined on Jan 2011
#78
Originally Posted by nieldk View Post
If you installed my 3.3.5rc1 version, the python3-config is present.
You should also install the remaining QT files
eg. do a
zypper se for the missing QT files
quick, qml, gui, core
and install those
Yes, installing your 3.3.5rc1 got me further, and as you predicted now I get that quick, qml, gui and core are missing. Which packages are we talking about, the devel ones? (Because I allready have the other ones installed...)
 
Guest | Posts: n/a | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on
#79
since you are building apps, yes, you need the devel packages
 

The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post:
solbrit's Avatar
Posts: 126 | Thanked: 59 times | Joined on Jan 2011
#80
I get dependency problems with devel packages though. qt5-qtquick1-devel for example:
Code:
Problem: qt5-qtquick1-devel-5.1.0+git3-1.2.17.armv7hl requires pkgconfig(Qt5Gui), but this requirement cannot be provided
  uninstallable providers: qt5-qtgui-devel-5.1.0+git30-1.11.2.armv7hl[jolla]
Solutions are uninstalling 23 packages (which I sense would be a bad idea uninstalling) or breaking qtquick (which doesn't seem like a good idea either).

Edit: And ofcourse now the apps I've allready made won't run anymore

Last edited by solbrit; 2014-02-27 at 17:58.
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:05.