Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 309 | Thanked: 456 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#2321
You'll need the QBW Flipclock widgets installed already, this is a modification to change the look by using different png files.

The flipclock can be installed from this thread
http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php...=qbw+flipclock
 

The Following User Says Thank You to [DarkGUNMAN] For This Useful Post:
Zas's Avatar
Posts: 196 | Thanked: 113 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ Finland
#2322
Created a new idle led pattern to indicate wifi connection:
As root:

Edit /etc/mce/mce.ini:
Add ";PatternNetwork" to [LED],LedPatterns (line 233):
Code:
LEDPatterns=PatternError;PatternDeviceOn;PatternPowerOn;PatternPowerOff;PatternCommunicationCall;PatternCommunicationIM;PatternCommunicationSMS;PatternCommunicationEmail;PatternCommonNotification;PatternWebcamActive;PatternBatteryCharging;PatternBatteryFull;PatternDeviceSoftOff;PatternNetwork
Add a new entry PatternNetwork to [LEDPatternLystiRX51] (line 455):
Code:
PatternNetwork=250;0;0;gb;9d804000422043207f100000;9d800000
Customize the pattern if you wish to. I just made it a cyan version of the normal idle pattern. (Priority 250!)

Create scripts to activate and deactivate the pattern.
/etc/network/if-down.d/50_leds:
Code:
set -e

if [ "$IFACE" != wlan0 ]; then
        exit 0
fi

dbus-send --system --type=method_call --dest=com.nokia.mce /com/nokia/mce/request com.nokia.mce.request.req_led_pattern_deac
tivate string:PatternNetwork
/etc/network/if-up.d/50_leds:
Code:
set -e

if [ "$IFACE" != wlan0 ]; then
        exit 0
fi

dbus-send --system --type=method_call --dest=com.nokia.mce /com/nokia/mce/request com.nokia.mce.request.req_led_pattern_ac
tivate string:PatternNetwork
Make the scripts executable:
Code:
chmod +x /etc/network/if-up.d/50_leds
chmod +x /etc/network/if-down.d/50_leds
Reboot OR refresh mce and network:
Code:
stop mce
#wait a few seconds
start mce
/etc/init.d/networking restart
If mce keeps saying "respawning too fast" type as root: "mce &" to be able to use the power button again and reboot.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Zas For This Useful Post:
Posts: 130 | Thanked: 48 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Hampshire, UK
#2323
Originally Posted by [DarkGUNMAN] View Post
You'll need the QBW Flipclock widgets installed already, this is a modification to change the look by using different png files.

The flipclock can be installed from this thread
http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php...=qbw+flipclock
Thanks for the link

I have added all the beecons
On the dash (currently pic of N900) i have set the command -
y=
m=
d1=
d2=
w=
h1=id8
h2=id9
h3=id10
h4=id11

This shows me the N900 background and the clock, can you advise how to change the background image and flip-clock digits?
Is it a simple case of editing each beecon to match your image file names?

Sorry i'm not used to QBW
 
nicholes's Avatar
Posts: 1,103 | Thanked: 368 times | Joined on Oct 2010 @ india, indore
#2324
after changing the /usr/share/locale/en_US/LC_MESSAGES/osso-system-lock.mo file( for change "swipe to unlock" text) nothing changed in my phone!!!!!

can anyone of you send me a file osso-system-lock.mo with changed text????

if you have time plz read how did i Change it.......

i installed poedit and copy the file to my pc(osso-system-lock.mo)( i am using xp 32 bit) then open command prompt and cd to bin folder( where msgfmt.exe and msgfmt.exe is located) and typed the following

msgfmt osso-system-lock.mo > osso-system-lock.po

and then open(newly osso-system-lock.po) it with poedit and changed the text and save it and then again open command prompt and cd to same folder ( where msgfmt.exe and msgfmt.exe is located) and typed.......

msgfmt osso-system-lock.po -o osso-system-lock.mo

and deleted the original osso-system-lock.mo from n900 and transferred new osso-system-lock.mo file to same folder

( i have checked my change text file osso-system-lock.mo doing the same method and opening it in pc the text is successfully changed) but nothing happend on my N900 how??????
 
Posts: 309 | Thanked: 456 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#2325
Originally Posted by DJRedline View Post
Thanks for the link

I have added all the beecons
On the dash (currently pic of N900) i have set the command -
y=
m=
d1=
d2=
w=
h1=id8
h2=id9
h3=id10
h4=id11

This shows me the N900 background and the clock, can you advise how to change the background image and flip-clock digits?
Is it a simple case of editing each beecon to match your image file names?

Sorry i'm not used to QBW
Yes you edit the filenames in each qbw to match the new filenames.

Flipclock would be replaced with flipclocktrans
qbw_flipclock would be replaced by panel

The digits will go transparent, so create two qbw's based using the flipclockblankwide image
 
Posts: 509 | Thanked: 522 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ indonesia
#2326
Originally Posted by [DarkGUNMAN] View Post
It's been a while since I looked at this so I should have done this sooner.
Packaged up and compressed with OptiPNG are the PNG files for my HTC-Style QBW Flipclock, as well as the RX-TX-IP widget, and YahooWeather widget.
Make sure you have WGET installed (apt-get install wget)

You'll need the QBW Flipclock widgets installed already, this is a modification to change the look by using different png files.

The flipclock can be installed from this this thread
http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php...=qbw+flipclock

The format to make this work is a little different to the original - all of the digits have a TRANSPARENT background, so another qbw is used as the flipclock for the digits. I have supplied single and wide flipclock backgrounds for your taste (credit Darkl4r for the original)

For this purpose, the separate filename sare flipclocktrans.png.* and flipclockblank.png/flipclockblankwide.png

The panel in the background is for the main flipclock code.

Extract all to /home/user/.queen_beecon_dir and edit the qbw files to match - they are named different so as not to overwrite the original flipclock files.
Enjoy!

EDIT: RX-TX-IP fixed Not sure why it happened.
hi, if you arent bothered by me.
Would u share, your queen beecon configuration.
Thanx
 
D4rKlar's Avatar
Posts: 675 | Thanked: 923 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ London
#2327
For anyone that wants it but doesn't use my theme I'm attaching my CSSU-specific transitions.ini, including:

A light Blur to keep things fluid (as opposed to desaturate which I'm not keen on), larger 2 column task manager and forced rotation.





Goes in:

opt/usr/share/themes/YOUR THEME/

Kind Regards,
D4rKlar
Attached Files
File Type: zip D4rK CSSU Transitions - Blur.zip (2.7 KB, 126 views)
__________________
_________________________
_________________________________
_
* D4rKlar on DeviantART * Maemo5 on DeviantART *
_
* M4riNa D4rK Theme and Iconset *
_
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to D4rKlar For This Useful Post:
Posts: 66 | Thanked: 12 times | Joined on Feb 2011
#2328
how do i change the whole lock screen as the slider. ive looked at the gtk theme file and i also tried changing the slider button to 800x480 but it just turns black. im thinking its because of the size.

if thats not clear this is what i want to do

press the button
lock screen shows up
grab the whole screen slide it
underneath is the desktop
slide it all the way and its gone.

btw im using the perl script to generate my calendar background i changed it to write over the transparent slider to try to accomplish what im doing
 
Bazza's Avatar
Posts: 733 | Thanked: 249 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ UK
#2329
Sorry to be a pain but these kind of mod threads are huge and i can't seem to find the answer without asking.

Where is the top left desktop menu icon path kept and called?

and

Does the lock screen icon have to be a 148 x 94 pixel png file or can the size vary slightly?

thanks in advance
__________________
Retro gaming nut.

handhelds running mame really well, GP2x (mk2), GP2x wiz, JXD s7300

Samsung galaxy note 2 owner and of course mame on that too

ex - Xbox 360 user - here is the reason -

I am back Xboxing again - and here is what i did to correct it -

***UPDATE*** now 47 months on and x-clamp fix has just failed....not a bad run
 
Posts: 155 | Thanked: 92 times | Joined on Jul 2010 @ Jordan
#2330
@ Bazza the icon name is wmTaskLauncherIcon, it in your themes/image folder but not sure on you second question..
 

The Following User Says Thank You to SavageBrat For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
maemo mods, mods thread


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 18:47.