Active Topics

 


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 3,328 | Thanked: 4,476 times | Joined on May 2011 @ Poland
#111
Originally Posted by freemangordon View Post
Guys, debian packaging and compile scripts are our least problem with embedlite. I am far from telling you what to do with your free time, but there are things like missing UI, bad performance, memory usage, video playback, webgl support, etc, which are better to play with if we want functional browser IMO.

@marmistrz - there is a way to contribute source code to embedlite - clone it on github, make your changes and request merge. That way patches can be reviewed not only by me, but also by romaxa, tatiana, dimitry etc. I wouldn't waste my time doing diff between my tree and the tar.gz you uploaded just to extract a one-line patch.
And is it possible to clone without the 1 GB long history? Just the current master?

/edit: or just download the current state? My net isn't a speed demon. /edit2: http://breckyunits.net/git-clone-without-history.html
__________________
If you want to support my work, you can donate by PayPal or Flattr

Projects no longer actively developed: here

Last edited by marmistrz; 2013-11-22 at 17:13.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to marmistrz For This Useful Post:
Posts: 3,074 | Thanked: 12,960 times | Joined on Mar 2010 @ Sofia,Bulgaria
#112
Originally Posted by marmistrz View Post
And is it possible to clone without the 1 GB long history? Just the current master?

/edit: or just download the current state? My net isn't a speed demon. /edit2: http://breckyunits.net/git-clone-without-history.html
Clone (or better said "fork") on github doesn't require any free space on your PC. You need an account on github ofc. Then you clone your "fork", branch, make changes, commit, push and make a "pull request" of that branch to the upstream repo. Like these:

https://github.com/tmeshkova/mozilla...d&state=closed

The branch you need to base your work on is "embedlite". Yes, the git repo is huge, more than 1GiB, but there is nothing we can do about that
__________________
Never fear. I is here.

720p video support on N900,SmartReflex on N900,Keyboard and mouse support on N900
Nothing is impossible - Stable thumb2 on n900

Community SSU developer
kernel-power developer and maintainer

 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to freemangordon For This Useful Post:
Posts: 3,328 | Thanked: 4,476 times | Joined on May 2011 @ Poland
#113
Originally Posted by freemangordon View Post
Clone (or better said "fork") on github doesn't require any free space on your PC. You need an account on github ofc. Then you clone your "fork", branch, make changes, commit, push and make a "pull request" of that branch to the upstream repo. Like these:

https://github.com/tmeshkova/mozilla...d&state=closed

The branch you need to base your work on is "embedlite". Yes, the git repo is huge, more than 1GiB, but there is nothing we can do about that
Well, I've already did for embedlite-components, but if you look at the previous link, one doesn't need to fetch all the history.
__________________
If you want to support my work, you can donate by PayPal or Flattr

Projects no longer actively developed: here
 

The Following User Says Thank You to marmistrz For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,203 | Thanked: 3,027 times | Joined on Dec 2010
#114
marmistrz: Can you confirm the automake/autoconf/libtool etc your using. Maybe I'm missing a dependency somewhere or an export somewhere.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Android_808 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 3,328 | Thanked: 4,476 times | Joined on May 2011 @ Poland
#115
Originally Posted by Android_808 View Post
marmistrz: Can you confirm the automake/autoconf/libtool etc your using. Maybe I'm missing a dependency somewhere or an export somewhere.
I didn't mess with the deps. They are more or less as here: https://github.com/marmistrz/mozilla-central

Plus maemo-sdk-dev metapackage (as deps are incomplete)
__________________
If you want to support my work, you can donate by PayPal or Flattr

Projects no longer actively developed: here
 
Posts: 1,203 | Thanked: 3,027 times | Joined on Dec 2010
#116
Mozilla central has built fine now, but I see there's just been a huge merge for embedlite in tmeshkova repo. My problem is I can't build embedlite-components.

I've got libtool working ok, it seems to have found 2.2.6b from linaro toolchain. It fails to find automake, autoconf, aclocal and autoheader, so I apt-get install autoconf (2.61-4maemo1+0m5) and automake (1.10.1maemo0) then try to build and get:
Code:
dpkg-buildpackage: source package is embedlite-components
dpkg-buildpackage: source version is 0.1
dpkg-buildpackage: source changed by unknown <tmeshkova@github.com>
dpkg-buildpackage: host architecture armel
dpkg-buildpackage: source version without epoch 0.1
: Using Scratchbox tools to satisfy builddeps
 fakeroot debian/rules clean
dh_testdir
dh_testroot
rm -f build-armel-stamp
rm -f configure-armel-stamp
rm -rf objdir-armel
dh_clean
 debian/rules build
dh_testdir
NO_CONFIGURE=yes ./autogen.sh --prefix=/usr
+ libtoolize --automake -c
+ aclocal
configure.ac:14: warning: macro `AM_DISABLE_STATIC' not found in library
configure.ac:17: warning: macro `AM_PROG_LIBTOOL' not found in library
+ autoconf
configure.ac:13: error: possibly undefined macro: AC_DISABLE_STATIC
      If this token and others are legitimate, please use m4_pattern_allow.
      See the Autoconf documentation.
configure.ac:14: error: possibly undefined macro: AM_DISABLE_STATIC
configure.ac:17: error: possibly undefined macro: AM_PROG_LIBTOOL
+ autoheader
+ automake --add-missing --foreign -a
chromehelper/Makefile.am:2: Libtool library used but `LIBTOOL' is undefined
chromehelper/Makefile.am:2:   The usual way to define `LIBTOOL' is to add `AC_PROG_LIBTOOL'
chromehelper/Makefile.am:2:   to `configure.ac' and run `aclocal' and `autoconf' again.
chromehelper/Makefile.am:2:   If `AC_PROG_LIBTOOL' is in `configure.ac', make sure
chromehelper/Makefile.am:2:   its definition is in aclocal's search path.
history/Makefile.am:2: Libtool library used but `LIBTOOL' is undefined
history/Makefile.am:2:   The usual way to define `LIBTOOL' is to add `AC_PROG_LIBTOOL'
history/Makefile.am:2:   to `configure.ac' and run `aclocal' and `autoconf' again.
history/Makefile.am:2:   If `AC_PROG_LIBTOOL' is in `configure.ac', make sure
history/Makefile.am:2:   its definition is in aclocal's search path.
prompt/Makefile.am:2: Libtool library used but `LIBTOOL' is undefined
prompt/Makefile.am:2:   The usual way to define `LIBTOOL' is to add `AC_PROG_LIBTOOL'
prompt/Makefile.am:2:   to `configure.ac' and run `aclocal' and `autoconf' again.
prompt/Makefile.am:2:   If `AC_PROG_LIBTOOL' is in `configure.ac', make sure
prompt/Makefile.am:2:   its definition is in aclocal's search path.
touchhelper/Makefile.am:2: Libtool library used but `LIBTOOL' is undefined
touchhelper/Makefile.am:2:   The usual way to define `LIBTOOL' is to add `AC_PROG_LIBTOOL'
touchhelper/Makefile.am:2:   to `configure.ac' and run `aclocal' and `autoconf' again.
touchhelper/Makefile.am:2:   If `AC_PROG_LIBTOOL' is in `configure.ac', make sure
touchhelper/Makefile.am:2:   its definition is in aclocal's search path.
widgetfactory/Makefile.am:2: Libtool library used but `LIBTOOL' is undefined
widgetfactory/Makefile.am:2:   The usual way to define `LIBTOOL' is to add `AC_PROG_LIBTOOL'
widgetfactory/Makefile.am:2:   to `configure.ac' and run `aclocal' and `autoconf' again.
widgetfactory/Makefile.am:2:   If `AC_PROG_LIBTOOL' is in `configure.ac', make sure
widgetfactory/Makefile.am:2:   its definition is in aclocal's search path.
+ '[' yes = yes ']'
+ echo 'Disable auto configure start'
Disable auto configure start
mkdir -p /home/robert/alopex/embedlite-components/objdir-armel
cd objdir-armel && CFLAGS="-Wall -g -O2" ../configure --prefix=/usr --host=arm-linux-gnueabi --build=arm-linux-gnueabi --prefix=/usr --mandir=\${prefix}/share/man --infodir=\${prefix}/share/info
checking for a BSD-compatible install... /scratchbox/tools/bin/install -c
checking whether build environment is sane... yes
checking for a thread-safe mkdir -p... /scratchbox/tools/bin/mkdir -p
checking for gawk... gawk
checking whether make sets $(MAKE)... yes
checking for arm-linux-gnueabi-g++... arm-linux-gnueabi-g++
checking for C++ compiler default output file name... a.out
checking whether the C++ compiler works... yes
checking whether we are cross compiling... no
checking for suffix of executables... 
checking for suffix of object files... o
checking whether we are using the GNU C++ compiler... yes
checking whether arm-linux-gnueabi-g++ accepts -g... yes
checking for style of include used by make... GNU
checking dependency style of arm-linux-gnueabi-g++... gcc3
checking how to run the C++ preprocessor... arm-linux-gnueabi-g++ -E
checking for arm-linux-gnueabi-gcc... arm-linux-gnueabi-gcc
checking whether we are using the GNU C compiler... yes
checking whether arm-linux-gnueabi-gcc accepts -g... yes
checking for arm-linux-gnueabi-gcc option to accept ISO C89... none needed
checking dependency style of arm-linux-gnueabi-gcc... gcc3
checking for arm-linux-gnueabi-gcc... (cached) arm-linux-gnueabi-gcc
checking whether we are using the GNU C compiler... (cached) yes
checking whether arm-linux-gnueabi-gcc accepts -g... (cached) yes
checking for arm-linux-gnueabi-gcc option to accept ISO C89... (cached) none needed
checking dependency style of arm-linux-gnueabi-gcc... (cached) gcc3
checking for a BSD-compatible install... /scratchbox/tools/bin/install -c
../configure: line 4865: AC_DISABLE_STATIC: command not found
../configure: line 4866: AM_DISABLE_STATIC: command not found
checking for arm-linux-gnueabi-ranlib... arm-linux-gnueabi-ranlib
checking how to run the C preprocessor... arm-linux-gnueabi-gcc -E
checking for grep that handles long lines and -e... /scratchbox/tools/bin/grep
checking for egrep... /scratchbox/tools/bin/grep -E
checking for ANSI C header files... yes
../configure: line 5531: AM_PROG_LIBTOOL: command not found
checking how to run the C preprocessor... arm-linux-gnueabi-gcc -E
checking for arm-linux-gnueabi-pkg-config... no
checking for pkg-config... /usr/bin/pkg-config
checking pkg-config is at least version 0.9.0... yes
Using PYTHON=python
checking for ENGINE... yes
configure: creating ./config.status
config.status: creating Makefile
config.status: creating history/Makefile
config.status: creating chromehelper/Makefile
config.status: creating prompt/Makefile
config.status: creating jscomps/Makefile
config.status: creating touchhelper/Makefile
config.status: creating jsscripts/Makefile
config.status: creating widgetfactory/Makefile
config.status: creating overrides/Makefile
config.status: creating config.h
config.status: executing depfiles commands
touch configure-armel-stamp
dh_testdir
export echo=echo
cd objdir-armel && /scratchbox/tools/bin/make
make[1]: Entering directory `/home/robert/alopex/embedlite-components/objdir-armel'
 cd .. && /bin/sh /home/robert/alopex/embedlite-components/missing --run automake-1.10 --foreign
chromehelper/Makefile.am:2: Libtool library used but `LIBTOOL' is undefined
chromehelper/Makefile.am:2:   The usual way to define `LIBTOOL' is to add `AC_PROG_LIBTOOL'
chromehelper/Makefile.am:2:   to `configure.ac' and run `aclocal' and `autoconf' again.
chromehelper/Makefile.am:2:   If `AC_PROG_LIBTOOL' is in `configure.ac', make sure
chromehelper/Makefile.am:2:   its definition is in aclocal's search path.
history/Makefile.am:2: Libtool library used but `LIBTOOL' is undefined
history/Makefile.am:2:   The usual way to define `LIBTOOL' is to add `AC_PROG_LIBTOOL'
history/Makefile.am:2:   to `configure.ac' and run `aclocal' and `autoconf' again.
history/Makefile.am:2:   If `AC_PROG_LIBTOOL' is in `configure.ac', make sure
history/Makefile.am:2:   its definition is in aclocal's search path.
prompt/Makefile.am:2: Libtool library used but `LIBTOOL' is undefined
prompt/Makefile.am:2:   The usual way to define `LIBTOOL' is to add `AC_PROG_LIBTOOL'
prompt/Makefile.am:2:   to `configure.ac' and run `aclocal' and `autoconf' again.
prompt/Makefile.am:2:   If `AC_PROG_LIBTOOL' is in `configure.ac', make sure
prompt/Makefile.am:2:   its definition is in aclocal's search path.
touchhelper/Makefile.am:2: Libtool library used but `LIBTOOL' is undefined
touchhelper/Makefile.am:2:   The usual way to define `LIBTOOL' is to add `AC_PROG_LIBTOOL'
touchhelper/Makefile.am:2:   to `configure.ac' and run `aclocal' and `autoconf' again.
touchhelper/Makefile.am:2:   If `AC_PROG_LIBTOOL' is in `configure.ac', make sure
touchhelper/Makefile.am:2:   its definition is in aclocal's search path.
widgetfactory/Makefile.am:2: Libtool library used but `LIBTOOL' is undefined
widgetfactory/Makefile.am:2:   The usual way to define `LIBTOOL' is to add `AC_PROG_LIBTOOL'
widgetfactory/Makefile.am:2:   to `configure.ac' and run `aclocal' and `autoconf' again.
widgetfactory/Makefile.am:2:   If `AC_PROG_LIBTOOL' is in `configure.ac', make sure
widgetfactory/Makefile.am:2:   its definition is in aclocal's search path.
make[1]: *** [../Makefile.in] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/robert/alopex/embedlite-components/objdir-armel'
make: *** [build-armel-stamp] Error 2
 
Posts: 3,328 | Thanked: 4,476 times | Joined on May 2011 @ Poland
#117
builds perfectly without any tweaking for me. just dl the zip of the branch and debbuild

/edit:

And note, that to use updated autotools/libtool you need some tweaking

http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?p=1313344
http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=86050
http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?p=1253220

But you shouldn't need it for embedlite.
__________________
If you want to support my work, you can donate by PayPal or Flattr

Projects no longer actively developed: here

Last edited by marmistrz; 2013-11-23 at 12:41.
 
Posts: 3,328 | Thanked: 4,476 times | Joined on May 2011 @ Poland
#118
Build libqtmozembed, proceeding with qmlmozbrowser

/edit: this one fails on dh_md5sums:

Code:
dh_md5sums
/scratchbox/tools/bin/md5sum: opt/maemo/usr: Is a directory
(when force used dh7. otherwise simply usr: is a directory)

Can you try building it on your own? Just fetch libqtmozembed-dev and libqtmozembed from here http://marmistrz.net63.net/public/mozilla/ and this
https://github.com/marmistrz/qmlmozbrowser

Note the README!

/edit: some more info: http://stackoverflow.com/questions/1...creation-error - the error is exactly the same:

Code:
dh_md5sums
total 8
drwxr-xr-x  2 root root 4096 Nov 23 21:15 DEBIAN
-rwxr-xr-x  3 root root 4096 Nov 23 21:15 usr
/scratchbox/tools/bin/md5sum: usr: Is a directory
__________________
If you want to support my work, you can donate by PayPal or Flattr

Projects no longer actively developed: here

Last edited by marmistrz; 2013-11-23 at 20:20.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to marmistrz For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,203 | Thanked: 3,027 times | Joined on Dec 2010
#119
I'm still trying to work out why embedlite-components won't build. Tried it on the laptop I use for building get_iplayer, mussorgsky, rtmpdump, qmake based project for iPlayer etc. and I still get the same errors.

I've removed existing scratchbox target and recreated it following http://wiki.maemo.org/CSSU-thumb_too....7.2-linaro%29.

Next I straight away went to install my xulrunner packages, which complained about missing qt, as expected. apt-get install libqt4-dev run and packages installed fine.

Attempt at building embedlite-components fails due to missing debhelper7. Installed from extras. Retry build, fails no aclocal, autoconf, automake, autoheader. apt-get install autoconf automake from SDK. Retry, failed. autoconf/make from extras...failed. Install python2.7 and try with both, failed. Tried adding autoconf2.13, failed.

I'm about ready to give up on this already. Sure, I could just install the package you've built but it won't help if I need to make an edit and rebuild. Can you give me the output of dpkg -l so I can compare it to what I have here.
 
Posts: 3,328 | Thanked: 4,476 times | Joined on May 2011 @ Poland
#120
Originally Posted by Android_808 View Post
I'm still trying to work out why embedlite-components won't build. Tried it on the laptop I use for building get_iplayer, mussorgsky, rtmpdump, qmake based project for iPlayer etc. and I still get the same errors.

I've removed existing scratchbox target and recreated it following http://wiki.maemo.org/CSSU-thumb_too....7.2-linaro%29.

Next I straight away went to install my xulrunner packages, which complained about missing qt, as expected. apt-get install libqt4-dev run and packages installed fine.

Attempt at building embedlite-components fails due to missing debhelper7. Installed from extras. Retry build, fails no aclocal, autoconf, automake, autoheader. apt-get install autoconf automake from SDK. Retry, failed. autoconf/make from extras...failed. Install python2.7 and try with both, failed. Tried adding autoconf2.13, failed.

I'm about ready to give up on this already. Sure, I could just install the package you've built but it won't help if I need to make an edit and rebuild. Can you give me the output of dpkg -l so I can compare it to what I have here.
http://pastebin.com/XikaNTHA

But you might just follow these instructions and try

1. install the linaro target, but do NOT touch maemo-sdk-debug, maemo-core-debug, nokia-apps, nokia-binaries (it's not needed here)
2. clone the repo: https://github.com/marmistrz/embedlite-components (do not use your source, it might be borked)
3. Do not install anything but the depends.
4. Install maemo-optify
5. Build

Last but not least - do not mess with dh7, or newer autotools - they can only do harm, are not needed here.

Btw. built the browser. (fixed the dh_md5sums error by manually creating the usr/bin folder). Not gonna upload it right now due to the problems with my hosting. For source, visit my github clones.
__________________
If you want to support my work, you can donate by PayPal or Flattr

Projects no longer actively developed: here

Last edited by marmistrz; 2013-11-25 at 16:07.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to marmistrz For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
gecko browser, maemo 5


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 15:49.