Reply
Thread Tools
ZogG's Avatar
Posts: 1,389 | Thanked: 1,857 times | Joined on Feb 2010 @ Israel
#121
it would be nice to make longpress keys (for numbers for example if u press more than 2sec on button)
 
Posts: 402 | Thanked: 229 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Missouri, USA
#122
Originally Posted by ossipena View Post
now I only have to figure out how to get a rid from decimals with time.time().
Why not just int(time.time()) ?

Not sure what you are trying to do, but perhaps time.strftime() will save you some work?
__________________
aspidites | blog | aspidites@inbox.com

Last edited by aspidites; 2010-05-06 at 05:48.
 
ossipena's Avatar
Posts: 3,159 | Thanked: 2,023 times | Joined on Feb 2008 @ Finland
#123
Originally Posted by ZogG View Post
it would be nice to make longpress keys (for numbers for example if u press more than 2sec on button)
added to feature requests

http://wiki.maemo.org/VertSMS/Feature_requests
__________________
Want to know something?
K.I.S.S. approach:
wiki category:beginners. Browse it through and you'll be much wiser!
If the link doesn't help, just use
Google Custom Search
 
ossipena's Avatar
Posts: 3,159 | Thanked: 2,023 times | Joined on Feb 2008 @ Finland
#124
Originally Posted by aspidites View Post
Why not just int(time.time()) ?

Not sure what you are trying to do, but perhaps time.strftime() will save you some work?
int did the trick. should have guessed I missed the easiest way and went wrong with more complex operations

i need linux time to string that is written to rtcom database.
time.time() seems to give xxxxxxxxxxx.xx by default and I had to get a rid from those decimals.

now I only need courage to write my string to db.

e: and figure out how to use quotation marks. is there any other options besides " & ' ?
__________________
Want to know something?
K.I.S.S. approach:
wiki category:beginners. Browse it through and you'll be much wiser!
If the link doesn't help, just use
Google Custom Search

Last edited by ossipena; 2010-05-06 at 10:22.
 
MohammadAG's Avatar
Posts: 2,473 | Thanked: 12,265 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ Jerusalem, PS/IL
#125
Should I push the changes so far as v0.2?
 
Posts: 1,086 | Thanked: 2,964 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#126
Noticed an update to vertsms today and installed it, found I had the same issue in that only numbers with the country code added were sent. Seems to be a strange issue with some reporting this, some reporting the opposite. Numbers entered into the native SMS client both with and without country code send as expected. It's an odd issue.

If it persists through to the final release, i would be tempted to rewrite part of the coding to replace numbers added from contacts beginning "077" with a UK country coded version "+4477" before sending. (To use on my own handset obviously, I dont mean as a general feature request )
 
Posts: 82 | Thanked: 214 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Cape town
#127
Originally Posted by MohammadAG View Post
Should I push the changes so far as v0.2?
Just wondering, what is the current devel setup like? What is the correct place to get the latest version for development from, gitorious/vertsms?
 
ossipena's Avatar
Posts: 3,159 | Thanked: 2,023 times | Joined on Feb 2008 @ Finland
#128
Originally Posted by MohammadAG View Post
Should I push the changes so far as v0.2?
that can be done after I get saving messages working.

improvements are pretty minor so I see no point releasing new version.

kojacker: it is a issue with different numbers accepted by different carriers. I am investigating it after I get saving the messages working.
__________________
Want to know something?
K.I.S.S. approach:
wiki category:beginners. Browse it through and you'll be much wiser!
If the link doesn't help, just use
Google Custom Search
 

The Following User Says Thank You to ossipena For This Useful Post:
ossipena's Avatar
Posts: 3,159 | Thanked: 2,023 times | Joined on Feb 2008 @ Finland
#129
Originally Posted by cb22 View Post
Just wondering, what is the current devel setup like? What is the correct place to get the latest version for development from, gitorious/vertsms?
http://gitorious.org/vertsms

there are my and aspidites repositories.
__________________
Want to know something?
K.I.S.S. approach:
wiki category:beginners. Browse it through and you'll be much wiser!
If the link doesn't help, just use
Google Custom Search
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ossipena For This Useful Post:
Posts: 402 | Thanked: 229 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Missouri, USA
#130
@ossipena

If you are trying to write a quote mark without it messing up your code (EOF errorrs and what-not) you can escape them -- \' and \" respectively.

Alternatively, you can use:
Code:
#double quote
u"\u0022"
#single quote (apostrophe)
u"\u0027"
But that just seems overkill :P
__________________
aspidites | blog | aspidites@inbox.com
 

The Following User Says Thank You to aspidites For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
portrait sms, python


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 14:42.